Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best and most current HCI book
This is the best, most current and most up-to-date HCI book available.

Written by Preece, Rogers and Sharp it continues the high standards as the previous editions. The book covers all necessary topics of HCI design, testing and evaluation. Perfect for higher education.
Published on 9 Aug 2011 by Magnus White

versus
0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Snow caused it to have wet pages
Book arrived wet and a bit damaged from snow so had to dry the book. Other then that good book for my studies
Published 14 months ago by H. mills


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best and most current HCI book, 9 Aug 2011
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
This is the best, most current and most up-to-date HCI book available.

Written by Preece, Rogers and Sharp it continues the high standards as the previous editions. The book covers all necessary topics of HCI design, testing and evaluation. Perfect for higher education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I recommend!, 1 Mar 2013
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
Great book! You have holistic look for whole design and it's such a good thing to start with when You hafta create something on Your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
I'm studying a course called human centred systems and this book is a core reading text. I like the way the authors bring in real life examples that you can understand and relate to. If you are a beginner in this field (like i am) you will probably have to read each paragraph a couple of times to get your head round the concepts and points. Having said that there are assignments at the end if each chapter that help you apply what you have learnt. The authors have also created a very good website that goes hand in hand with the book. I would recommend it to HCI, design and psychology students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interaction Design - A very interesting book, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
I have to say, this book is absolutely superb. The concepts included have helped me understand to an extent how humans connect with others as well as interacting with technology in many different ways.

The entire book is very interesting to read, intuitive and has clear clarifications in every chapter - which is useful if you want to consider pursuing a career in HCI!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Snow caused it to have wet pages, 20 April 2013
By 
H. mills (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction (Paperback)
Book arrived wet and a bit damaged from snow so had to dry the book. Other then that good book for my studies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction
Interaction Design: Beyond Human-Computer Interaction by Jenny Preece (Paperback - 26 April 2011)
42.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews