Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DJing For Dummies, 4 Sep 2011
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
Very very good book, covers everything you could want to know as a novice DJ
It isnt a book based around techinques or skills, it is a reference tool for people wanting to become DJ's for whatever reason.
The Book has detailed guidence on buying your first set of decks, whether they be Vynal, CD, MIDI or whatever...

Thanks to this book I am on my way to buying my first decks :)

The only knowledge I had, had of DJing was from DJ Hero and from messing around with software (Try some DJing software Demos, to get a feel for it)

If you are looking to buy a set of decks I give this advice:

1. Avoid Cheap Decks, you will have to replace once your skills, need for higher functions is apparent. However don't spend too much on your first set!
2. Go with the style that suits you, if you are leaning towards Vynal, go for that, if MIDI is you, go for it...
3. Shop around and research before hand

Very good buy, worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Djing For Dummies Book, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is great, is more of a book that you would go to if you had a problem like a dodgy cable or wanted to learn something like scratching or beat matching (rather than generally reading through it). It has every thing you need to learn ALL aspects of djing from helping you chose what equipment to invest in and top tips to help you take good care of it, to FAQ and talking on the microphone (Which is harder than you think!) All in all, a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Jan 2014
By 
James Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have it on my kindle - great referencing tool, easy to follow and straight forward, a great and useful purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doing for dummies, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
Worth the money it has the ins and outs to a detail well packaged and very happy too well my son was lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book., 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
really good book, I was consider take diffrent one, but now I can say that this was one a good choose. All is nice and easy explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
By 
M. Henningham "djhmc" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
very good book a must read for any up and coming DJs out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will turn you from Dummy to DJ - guaranteed!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book to help somebody learn the art of DJing. It is
well written and has loads of valuable tips on technique but also on
other areas such as sourcing music and getting gigs. The entire book
is an essential resource for anybody who wishes to learn how to master
everything associated with the skill of mixing.

Like any practical based skill, reading the book will not be enough.
You need to get on the decks and practice what the author advises.
With the right effort and application, together with the guidance of
this book, you will become a DJ. Do not become deflated by the
obstacles that will inevitably occur. Keep a positive, pumped up
attitude and you will succeed.

My friend did struggle initially, but once she applied herself (with
some very kind assistance from the author via email), she soon got
over her initial punctured morale to become established on the
turntables. I would not be surprised that if in a few years she blows
up and is big on the scene.

This is quite simply the number one book out there for learning how to
DJ. This superb publication is just like Ronseal - it does exactly
what it says on the tin - 'DJing for Dummies.' No matter how basic a
skill level you are at with learning to DJ, this book will help you.
So, if you are a Dummy, this book will make you a DJ.

Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
I am not sure I will become a good dj but this definitely helps and easy to read. Happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJing For Dummies (Paperback)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DJing For Dummies
DJing For Dummies by John Steventon (Paperback - 6 Aug 2010)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews