Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£24.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2014
I bought this book for quick revision of neurology concepts, but find it doesn't work for me. The short, concise sections appear good for quick revision, but the book is actually more useful if read from beginning to end. For example, diagrams and text are laden with abbreviations that are sometimes listed in the glossary, but sometimes not. On a couple of occasions, I have tried to refresh my memory of a concept, but found myself spending too much time trying to work out what an abbreviation meant and how it related to the concept.

On a positive note, some of the diagrams are clear and useful; especially given the complex nature of neurology.

The book isn't completely awful, but I would prefer not to have spent the money on it, as I usually end up using other sources for the information after becoming frustrated.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Really great & precise. Perfect for brushing up on material.
Also, the added pharmacology is great!
Good buy.
Definitely recommended for students wanting to get ahead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Everything you need to know about the nervous system in a small book. very helpful if you are looking for general information, or you want to revise....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
As I had never studied the brain before and was studying this alone I was happy the book was easy for me to follow and understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Some excellent pictures and as a lecturer is very useful to be able to use the online resources. The flash cards are really handy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Book was as expected; waited long than I'd hoped for its arrival, altho it was at the end of specified time period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Not quite as good as the Cardiovascular or Respiratory editions but still serves as a helpful review book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Good overview, but buy ICT neuroanatomy book instead-more comprehensive.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Arrived safely and well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
A well illustrated, comprehensive and concise work recommended to me by the hospital Librarian when I asked her for a good introductory book on nerve cells and systems. I looked at it and ordered my copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)