Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Student's Companion to Social Policy (Paperback)
Very helpful for my degree of social policy and sociology. Helped me in first year and is still helping in second year. It does not go into great depth but is great for a quick reference or insight into an aspect of social policy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Social Policy book, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Student's Companion to Social Policy (Paperback)
This book is my survival guide to my uni degree of social policy i really recommend it to anybody! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Social policy degree, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Student's Companion to Social Policy (Paperback)
This book is excellent for those who are studying to be a social worker of welfare officer, health professional. It's easy to understand up to date and informative. Great book for any student. Would suit a wide range of professions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great starting place, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Student's Companion to Social Policy (Paperback)
This book has been a great starting point to help me with my course at uni. Great for someone who hasnt done any social policy before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It provides a good clear explanation of social policy, it is good for students of social policy and makes the subject interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For my Grand daughter, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Student's Companion to Social Policy (Paperback)
Purchased for my grand daughter for her University degree in social policy she found the book very helpful and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Student's Companion to Social Policy (Paperback)
great A**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Student's Companion to Social Policy
The Student's Companion to Social Policy by Pete Alcock (Paperback - 3 Feb 2012)
£22.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews