Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£29.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2004
A must have book for any candidate who is seriously preparing for the MRCP PACES .Also a life saver for someone who has a lack of time or enough UK experience to be comfortable with the system.
The discussion in both the history taking and ethics section is invaluable in daily medical practice. I wish I had this book much earlier!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2010
Many candidates feel that they can 'wing' stations 2 and 4 and spend the majority of their time revising 1,3,5.
Dont get me wrong, Im sure most people will score well in it based on their previous experiences, but I cannot over emphasise the importance of maximising your chances and score in these easy stations.

The book has a large amount of cases.

I found the best way to use it was to have someone study with you, taking it in turns to be a patient and a candidate. The book has a candidte information section and a surrogate section, so you are given all the information that you would be given in the examination. After that there is information and points on how the case should be done in perfect world scenarios.

All in all a great book, worth every penny.
Good luck, Practice, practice, practise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
If you need to practice your communication for the exam this is for you, i didnt use it that much as found having done 4 years of SHO jobs i had come across most of the sceanarios except the most obscure ones.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
Make sure you buy this book to actually go through the scenarios and not 'read like a novel when you go to bed'. I have been fortunate to pass the PACES and this book was invaluable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
Very well written with each case being subdivided into how the interview should be structured, key issues and further questions for discussion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2005
it is extrememely good and a must have book especially for mrcp students.....and this site is the bst place to buy it...superfast delivery and no hassle system....believe me first i ordered from another site and got stuck waiting for two weeks ultimately had to cancel order...but with amazon it was great....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
I like this book but I do think I is over hyped as THE paces book. The format takes a little getting used to but once that's sorted then you realise what you have is a "bible" for PACES so you won't remember everything but every potentiality is covered in it.
I used it more as a reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Very useful for communications and ethics scenario. Several scenarios covered with detail explanations, read only once but it just improved my confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Excellent book. Quick delivery. Only problem is pages 447-494 missing from my copy. Very odd!! Otherwise, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Very useful topics that are common in PACES. The book Up todaye information. Easy to revise from and practice with friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)