Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 13 June 2011
Just read the book and was well worth it - not rocket science exactly but is very comprehensive and practical (ie written by someone who has done it and knows what they are talking about and not at all a self proclaimed Guru book). Think it is a very good book for anyone connected to affiliate marketing - even if you (think you) know a lot already it puts a lot of that together and in one place and provides a good structure. I liked the practical advice like good examples of affiliate newsletters and competitions.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 12 April 2011
This is an extremely thorough and insightful guide about how to do affiliate marketing, for any entrepreneur or individual who wants to do this properly.

The book really cuts through the smoke and mirrors of this industry. It is at the same time both meticulous and engaging to read, with a step-by-step approach to mastering this digital discipline.

After an initial introduction and overview of the industry, Geno guides affiliates on how to set up, measure and then fine-tune their business performance. He does an admirable job on highlighting the most important considerations, while also providing advice on how to avoid common pitfalls. I'm not aware of any other books out there which go through the nuts and bolts of affiliate marketing so comprehensively. Geno is a US-based affiliate but this book is relevant to affiliates globally.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 18 December 2012
Geno's book should appeal to all parties, from the mildly curious right through to the experienced affiliate programme manager; both client and agency side. The content of the book is extremely well structured, delivering step by step guides and handy hints and tips in regards to subjects such as how to set-up the foundations of an affiliate programme (from commission levels to writing a killer programme description), how to motivate/activate affiliates and how to ensure that you can both identify and prohibit 'parasitic' affiliate behaviour.

As an experienced affiliate programme manager I found the book to be a resource which both refreshed my current knowledge and gave a new angle on such subjects as affiliate compliance and motivation. I especially found the sections on compiling terms and conditions around an advertisers trademark policy (Chapter 9) and affiliate motivation (Chapter 14) of particular interest.

In addition to the content within the book, Geno also recommends numerous other sources which include tools and technologies to use, forums you should consider utilising and affiliate industry events to attend throughout the US, UK and Europe.

In summary, a thoroughly worthwhile read for all parties and certainly the most comprehensive resource concerning affiliate programme management I have found.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 16 November 2012
This is a must have book for everyone involved in the affiliate marketing industry, either agency, network or merchant side. Seasoned or new professional you should read it. It will not only compliment your current knowledge but it will give you ideas for how you should manage your programme effectively. If you are an affiliate manager who deals with a "i know everything" merchant, is the best book to give them as a gift, so they will understand what affiliate marketing really is.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 3 May 2011
Affiliate Program Management, An Hour a Day is the best book that I have read about Affiliate Marketing. It is perfect to get a gobal view about this industry with enough examples and details to be very useful. In fact, Geno's book is a one of our favourites in Geazen Affiliate Network. If you have any relation with Affiliate Marketing, you must read this book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
This book is must-have in any Affiliate Managers toolboox. Geno Prussakov - the author, is a guy at the top of his game. Setting up and running a successful affiliate marketing program can be very overwhelming especially if you're just starting out. What I love about this book is that it breaks down every aspect of affiliate marketing into an almost step by step process. It will literally walk you through not having an affiliate program at all to running a successful program working with all kinds of affiliate partners.The level of detail contained in the book is not available on blogs. This is real insider knowledge that has been built up from a successful career in the affiliate marketing game. Affiliate Program Management: An Hour A day leaves no stone unturned!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I bought this book a while ago now and forgot to post a review. This book is ideal for anyone who is running a programme, either inhouse or on a network, or both. It is like an aladdins cave of useful information - I refer to it constantly to help grow and manage programmes. There are very few books on this topic - once you have this one, you dont need any others. Maybe this is why other people havent written one - this is the book they would want to write.

It can help the new manager get up and running easily but also has a lot of tricks up its sleeve for the more advanced manager. It will help with launch, recruitment, retention, communication and most importantly growth! This book will pay for itself the first time you read it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
This book has "An hour a day" in its title, but when it gets in your hands I think you'll find it very hard to resist reading it for many more hours per day!
There's hardly anything related to managing an affiliate marketing campaign that is not covered in this book in a comprehensive, well thought-out manner.

Although primarily targeted at affiliate managers, we've also found it very useful from the affiliate network's point of view and also bought copies for some of our merchants who also found it useful.

A must read for anyone involved in the affiliate marketing industry!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 10 December 2011
I may have been a little wrong here but I bought this to assist with my foray into affiliate marketing as an affiliate. I should perhaps have read a little deeper before buying as this is written from the perspective of an affiliate manager setting up an affiliate scheme for affiliates to join! Perhaps this is totally obvious from the description I haven't checked since but just note that this is what this book is about. Although an interesting book and no doubt you can take pointers away if reading as an affiliate but alot of it is irrelevant taken from that viewpoint.

Check out some of my affiliate marketing sites: [...], [...] and [...] and let me know what you think by leaving a comment. It would be much appreciated.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 28 May 2014
I bought this to identify opportunities and strategies to use in promoting my own affiliate program.
It has some handy pointers but nothing spectacular.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
Grow your online revenue - Top affiliate program management!
Since 1996, the popular webmaster affiliate program. Learn more!
Top Advanced HR Executive Program Discover Executive Education