Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great practical affiliate advice, 13 Jun 2011
By 
Peter Cunningham (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
Just read the book and was well worth it - not rocket science exactly but is very comprehensive and practical (ie written by someone who has done it and knows what they are talking about and not at all a self proclaimed Guru book). Think it is a very good book for anyone connected to affiliate marketing - even if you (think you) know a lot already it puts a lot of that together and in one place and provides a good structure. I liked the practical advice like good examples of affiliate newsletters and competitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cutting through the smoke and mirrors, 12 April 2011
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
This is an extremely thorough and insightful guide about how to do affiliate marketing, for any entrepreneur or individual who wants to do this properly.

The book really cuts through the smoke and mirrors of this industry. It is at the same time both meticulous and engaging to read, with a step-by-step approach to mastering this digital discipline.

After an initial introduction and overview of the industry, Geno guides affiliates on how to set up, measure and then fine-tune their business performance. He does an admirable job on highlighting the most important considerations, while also providing advice on how to avoid common pitfalls. I'm not aware of any other books out there which go through the nuts and bolts of affiliate marketing so comprehensively. Geno is a US-based affiliate but this book is relevant to affiliates globally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% incremental knowledge, 18 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Geno's book should appeal to all parties, from the mildly curious right through to the experienced affiliate programme manager; both client and agency side. The content of the book is extremely well structured, delivering step by step guides and handy hints and tips in regards to subjects such as how to set-up the foundations of an affiliate programme (from commission levels to writing a killer programme description), how to motivate/activate affiliates and how to ensure that you can both identify and prohibit 'parasitic' affiliate behaviour.

As an experienced affiliate programme manager I found the book to be a resource which both refreshed my current knowledge and gave a new angle on such subjects as affiliate compliance and motivation. I especially found the sections on compiling terms and conditions around an advertisers trademark policy (Chapter 9) and affiliate motivation (Chapter 14) of particular interest.

In addition to the content within the book, Geno also recommends numerous other sources which include tools and technologies to use, forums you should consider utilising and affiliate industry events to attend throughout the US, UK and Europe.

In summary, a thoroughly worthwhile read for all parties and certainly the most comprehensive resource concerning affiliate programme management I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars probably the best book for affiliate marketing, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a must have book for everyone involved in the affiliate marketing industry, either agency, network or merchant side. Seasoned or new professional you should read it. It will not only compliment your current knowledge but it will give you ideas for how you should manage your programme effectively. If you are an affiliate manager who deals with a "i know everything" merchant, is the best book to give them as a gift, so they will understand what affiliate marketing really is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
Affiliate Program Management, An Hour a Day is the best book that I have read about Affiliate Marketing. It is perfect to get a gobal view about this industry with enough examples and details to be very useful. In fact, Geno's book is a one of our favourites in Geazen Affiliate Network. If you have any relation with Affiliate Marketing, you must read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the affiliate manager, 10 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
I may have been a little wrong here but I bought this to assist with my foray into affiliate marketing as an affiliate. I should perhaps have read a little deeper before buying as this is written from the perspective of an affiliate manager setting up an affiliate scheme for affiliates to join! Perhaps this is totally obvious from the description I haven't checked since but just note that this is what this book is about. Although an interesting book and no doubt you can take pointers away if reading as an affiliate but alot of it is irrelevant taken from that viewpoint.

Check out some of my affiliate marketing sites: [...], [...] and [...] and let me know what you think by leaving a comment. It would be much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Manage an affiliate programme? Then this book should be on your desk at all times!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
I bought this book a while ago now and forgot to post a review. This book is ideal for anyone who is running a programme, either inhouse or on a network, or both. It is like an aladdins cave of useful information - I refer to it constantly to help grow and manage programmes. There are very few books on this topic - once you have this one, you dont need any others. Maybe this is why other people havent written one - this is the book they would want to write.

It can help the new manager get up and running easily but also has a lot of tricks up its sleeve for the more advanced manager. It will help with launch, recruitment, retention, communication and most importantly growth! This book will pay for itself the first time you read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the noob and great ideas even for the experienced, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
I bought this book for my Affiliate Marketing team and it is appreciated and read a lot by them. We use it to read up on specific ideas/ topics but I imagine it very useful for someone who has just started their own online shop/ website and wants a practical guide on how to create a successful affiliate program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Practical Information, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
This book really is a comprehensive guide to Affiliate Management. It is clear from the start that Geno knows what he is talking about when it comes to Affiliate Management. The book guides the reader with advice from set up through to management of the program.
For me, this book has been the perfect reference to make sure my program is being managed in the most effective way.
I first read the book 6 months ago and today I am still referencing it on a weekly basis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fahmeed, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day (Paperback)
Really insightful and informative. Good read for anyone interested in Affiliate Marketing and its fundamentals. I'll be on the look out for future publications for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa493ea0)

This product

Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day
Affiliate Program Management: An Hour a Day by Evgenii Prussakov (Paperback - 1 April 2011)
13.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews