Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Networking text, 30 April 2011
By 
Mr. Richard The book boy "Book boy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
I had got behind with networking technology and wanted to get back upto speed so that we could make use of the new superfast 11n broadband as it has just become available in our area. This book told me all I wanted to know and was espechially good at showing how to secure WiFi networks. My only problem was finding what I wanted to know but as it is a big book covering everything to do with every sort of network I suppose this was to be expected. However, if you want to know anything about networks this book pretty much covers it as it is today (April 2011). These books tend to go out of date quite quickly as technology moves on so check the publication date when buying any computer book / manual as technology does not stand still for long. Generally a good book trying to do everything which it just about achieves but be prepared to do some digging to find what you want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
Being a network novice i found this book to be invaluable in my understanding of the many key terms linked with the topic. It even gave me a little more enthusiasm for the subject, after i had grown to hate it. A very worthwhile buy for someone who is new to networks or just wants some more information, this book covers a lot of topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yes, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
never got round to reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 23 May 2014
By 
J. Petersen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
Great book at a reasonable price. Just happens that our network is covered well by this book. I particularly like the writer's relaxed style, personal opinions and suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars networking for dummies, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
Great book to learn all you need for networking. 9 books int one with plenty of detail. Great for use with online courses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Networking For Dummies, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
As with the whole series of these books, they are an easy read and very informative.
This makes them good for quick reference when needed.
It takes you from the real basics building up to advanced networking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First steps, 15 Dec 2012
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
Wanted to get into computer networking so bought this to give myself a brief overview. Very basic but a must have for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book. Its also great value as it includes 9 books in one which covers just about everything I wanted to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Networking All-in-One For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers))
Used & New from: 13.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews