Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners
Having just started a Computing degree with the Open University, I found this book a great keep handy reference book to refresh the memory. A good little revision book for loops, objects, arrays and the like for a novice like me.
Published on 20 Feb 2011 by noviceprogrammer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, but needs more
An ok introductory book, but I'm left with the feeling I'd need more information before starting to program in JavaScript. I was a bit disappointed with the Ajax section, it was quite short.
Worth a buy in conjunction with other books.
Published on 23 Mar 2011 by Charles Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Java Script & Ajax review, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools (Paperback)
I was expecting a book explaining the Java Script in a different way than it is described on the W3Schools webbpages, but instead it is the webb pages on paper. On the webb one can try out some examples, and this same concept occure in the book also, but there is no way this can be done in the book, so the concept of putting the webb pages on a book is failing. On the W3Schools webb page it says "new books" giving me the impression that this really was new and not the webb pages on paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, but needs more, 23 Mar 2011
By 
Charles Smith "IT Consultant" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools (Paperback)
An ok introductory book, but I'm left with the feeling I'd need more information before starting to program in JavaScript. I was a bit disappointed with the Ajax section, it was quite short.
Worth a buy in conjunction with other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 20 Feb 2011
This review is from: Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools (Paperback)
Having just started a Computing degree with the Open University, I found this book a great keep handy reference book to refresh the memory. A good little revision book for loops, objects, arrays and the like for a novice like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Step by step., 14 April 2014
By 
Mac (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools (Paperback)
Straight forward and easy to understand. Just a note, it does help if you know the fundamentals of HTML and CSS. Whether you're studying at college or a web designer/editor learning a new skill, this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow - great for beginners, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools (Paperback)
I bought this to teach my 9 year old son and it is perfect for beginners.really clearly set out with plenty of "try it your self" examples. It is basically the w3schools web course in book form.

It reminds me that books can be so much easier to use than web, and reassures me that there will always be a place for them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools (Paperback)
Quite Good NOT to be confused with just JAVA I understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools
Learn JavaScript and Ajax with W3Schools by W3Schools (Paperback - 28 May 2010)
£14.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews