Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£22.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2010
After using the tiniest of Photoshop's iceberg tip to get the most basic of tasks done, along comes a book which explains everything that this amazing software is capable of in an easy-to-understand text, supported by appropriate colour images on almost every page. I think the author has got the format exactly right, as each of the "9 Books in 1" describe a very thorough walkthrough of the processes required to come out with great digital images. Indeed, the layout of the book encourages you to read on and experiment with techniques you only dreamed of!

It is my image bible and takes its place next to my monitor at all times.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
If this is your first introduction to Photoshop, read the first review offered. The book will get you started. However, I got the impression that it has been put together in a rush to meet a deadline and from previous editions. In such a huge book it tends to focus upon publication work rather than the demands of a photographer. In fact I don't get the impression that the author is a photographer. Rather it is someone who sets up others' work for presentation and probably does this very well. In short, there are better books out there for a start in CS5 (cf Martin Evening's book)- oh and check out Planet Photoshop on the web for excellent tutorials.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
This is by far the best book of its kind I have ever read! I didn't quite know what to expect from the Dummies range but was very impressed, this book is very easy to follow and understand and the cross referencing is excellent. I have read and re-read it so many times it is almost worn it out! There are countless photographs and examples it is almost impossible to go wrong. It contains all the information you could possibly want or need to be able to use CS5 to a very high standard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
I am quite good at learning from a manual and so found this book easy to use. I had tried online videos, but it was a bit hit and miss to find the answer to the exact problem.

Recommended
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
i purchased this book as i was brand new to photoshop and i have to say it is the best book i have ever purchased it is so well laid out very easy to follow and with some brilliant tips and advice i would recommend anyone that is new to photoshop or even those that are advanced to purchase this book you will be so happy you did i have made my photographs into the most stunning pictures ever their is nothing you cannot do as this book helps you from being a novice with photo manipulation to producing works of art that i even find hard to believe are mine, every one should have this book
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
The publication is very comprehensive. Unfortunately by its nature Photoshop is a very complex program and therefore it follows that a manual will be extensive as well. I have only had it for a few weeks and have not used it sufficiently to gauge an opinion on its merit, but from general appearance it looks like an excellent manual for the program.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
I find this book clear, well set out and easy to use. Until now I've been using an earlier edition for CS4 so it may not be surprising that I find this one much better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
I got this to crash course me on Photoshop and it has done the job! Very simple to understand and with clear content and summaries it is great for a novice like me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
First class book, ideal for beginners and as a refresher for us older hands.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2012
This guide really is so easy to follow and navigate. Having it on my kindle rather than having to carry around a heavy book is also a bonus.

Would recommend this kindle version to everyone!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)