Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Biology for dummies
Brilliant books, my daughter calls these books, of which she has several as her "brain in a box", she is dyslexic and these help enormously in helping her to define the subject in the way that she needs to. Excellent buy.
Published on 1 Jun. 2012 by Rebecca Blood

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clear and quick search
Easy to understand, simple, nice, diagram clear, wording good font and better size, paragraph space okay and the contents satisfied
Published 15 months ago by Hajijah


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Biology for dummies, 1 Jun. 2012
By 
Rebecca Blood (Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
Brilliant books, my daughter calls these books, of which she has several as her "brain in a box", she is dyslexic and these help enormously in helping her to define the subject in the way that she needs to. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Intro, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
The book is about 350 pages and is an excellent introduction. The manner used to impart information is particularly appealing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
I was never great in biology class but this book must be for dummies because I can understand most of it:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alright.., 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
An alrite book.. not so much 'for dummies' as you still have to know what it's talking about.
I think it's American or something other than English aswell as when my teacher says 'condensation reaction' this says 'dehydration synthesis' Pictures would be better in colour and book would be better with more of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got me through school!, 6 Jan. 2014
By 
Charlotte Coles (Larochette, Luxembourg) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
I'm not an academic person, and in my school we were forced to take Biology for the Baccalaureate (European) and I was really struggling with it. This book really helped me work out what the teacher was on about, and helped me only just pass the subject for my final exams. I owe the makers of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CuTe, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
I had bought this as a gift for a friend who is pursuing Biology as a degree and they absolutely adored it. It is a funny, different gift and a little bit helpful in all honesty, and better than jewellery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Biology made easy, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
Just what it says on the cover, made for those who need an easy understanding of biology. This book is a must for anyone interested in learning more about biology. A very good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars such a good book! explains things very well and is brilliant ..., 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
such a good book! explains things very well and is brilliant for using along side biology lessons. is making life a lot easier! quick delivery and brilliant seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
Very informative and is doing well in getting me prepared for university.

Great for and beginners interested in learning a new subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars simple and basic, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biology For Dummies 2E (Paperback)
It is a basic review of the most significant biology concepts, very useful when a quick review is needed of course it is only a summary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Biology For Dummies 2E
Biology For Dummies 2E by Donna Rae Siegfried (Paperback - 4 Jun. 2010)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews