Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book was in excellent condition.
This book was in excellent condition and the cd too which was full of flash cards and other stuff so it was not scratched etc.
Thank you very much indeed.
Published 22 months ago by iffat

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not help me passhe 70-686 exam
I've taken 3 Microsoft exams before and used only the MS Press books. Those include the 70-685 exam also mentioned in this book.
For the 70-686 I also looked at the MS Press book here and found that it only had 1 review and not a good one. So, I went to my favourite site when it comes to certifications and found this book that people seemed to like.
So I...
Published on 5 Mar. 2011 by SvenD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not help me passhe 70-686 exam, 5 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Windows 7 Desktop Support and Administration: Real World Skills for MCITP Certification and Beyond (Exams 70-685 and 70-686) (Paperback)
I've taken 3 Microsoft exams before and used only the MS Press books. Those include the 70-685 exam also mentioned in this book.
For the 70-686 I also looked at the MS Press book here and found that it only had 1 review and not a good one. So, I went to my favourite site when it comes to certifications and found this book that people seemed to like.
So I figured, why not give someone else a chance?
...
Was I wrong, the 70-686 exam had questions in it about App-V and RemoteApp that are barely or not at all covered in this book. I now have the MS Press book and it does cover these topics.

I cannot recommend his book for the exam, only if you want to read the basics covered and plan to do a lot more additional studying (buying oher books?), but ask yourself then why you would want to buy this book in the first place?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MCITP EST/DA, 21 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Desktop Support and Administration: Real World Skills for MCITP Certification and Beyond (Exams 70-685 and 70-686) (Paperback)
This book is a huge let down for anyone thinking of learning the new features available in Windows 7 and/or thinking of taking the MCITP exams. This book is completely vague and does not give you enough detail (if any) regarding exam objectives or Windows 7 features to learn anything relevant.
I believe the 577 pages to explain content on Exams 70-685/686 is far too short. After reading through the contents of this book I was left to wonder just how much the author at the time of writing this book actually knew about Windows 7. I felt that the book covered more on the CompTIA Network+ than it did regarding Windows 7. The substance inside this book in relation to Windows 7 could have been published on a post card as opposed to 577 pages. To get my monies worth I've tried using the book as a door stop but it useless at that too as the door keeps closing. To summarise this book is terrible and there are much more educational books on Windows 7 on Amazon out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for 70-680 exam not 685/686, 20 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Windows 7 Desktop Support and Administration: Real World Skills for MCITP Certification and Beyond (Exams 70-685 and 70-686) (Paperback)
I purchased this after reading many reviews and having a physical look in Waterstones, the book is perfect for studying for you 70-680 Win7 Configuration MCTS exam but extremely poor for your 685/686 (there is content in the exams not even covered by this book) so if you have not done your 680 then this is the book for you anything more advanced you'll need to look for alternatives..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book was in excellent condition., 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Desktop Support and Administration: Real World Skills for MCITP Certification and Beyond (Exams 70-685 and 70-686) (Paperback)
This book was in excellent condition and the cd too which was full of flash cards and other stuff so it was not scratched etc.
Thank you very much indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exam study book, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Desktop Support and Administration: Real World Skills for MCITP Certification and Beyond (Exams 70-685 and 70-686) (Paperback)
great book for exams and the the dvd at the back of the book helps you with exam preperation well if it helped me pass then anybody can pass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Price, Arrived on Time, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Desktop Support and Administration: Real World Skills for MCITP Certification and Beyond (Exams 70-685 and 70-686) (Paperback)
The item was well priced, and the quality of the product is very high. I would recommend this to anyone anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews