Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
Love the sense of humour woven into this reference book - makes it fun to learn.
Gives clear unambigious instructions to all of Word functions and it's the best one I've seen out of all the Word 2010 reference books.
Published on 14 Oct. 2010 by Dawny B

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good for light users only
Although this is a good book, well written and laid out, it is still missing quite a bit of detail, especially on formatting. If you are an occasional user you'll be satisfied but if you are a power user preparing large professional reports it doesn't quite cut it.
Published on 24 Jan. 2013 by David Wallace


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 14 Oct. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Love the sense of humour woven into this reference book - makes it fun to learn.
Gives clear unambigious instructions to all of Word functions and it's the best one I've seen out of all the Word 2010 reference books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Word 2010 Bible, 26 Sept. 2011
By 
I. Crawford (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Paperback)
The book is well written. Very practical and easy to read. It's comprehensive too. The contents pages are very detailed and this makes it easy to find exact topic in which you are interested. It's an honest book in that it tells you what Word 2010's weaknesses are as well as it strengths. This was a very good buy.Word 2010 Bible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Word 2010 (plus a comment on Kindle support), 31 May 2012
By 
M. Cole "Malcolm Cole" (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Paperback)
I am assuming that WORD is the most used program in the Microsoft Office package. It certainly is for me. Even so, I frequently come across elements in other users' documents, for which I do not know the answer.
For instance, I was aware that a "Drawing Canvas" overcame some drawing problems, but I needed more information. Surprise, surprise! I only found a very short piece when I searched the book for "Drawing Canvas". Then I read that "Drawing Canvas" is out of date and no longer needed. Well, that has almost paid for this book, in the time it has and will save me. A Kindle electronic version would have saved me even more time with it's search ability.

Unfortunately the Kindle version of Word 2010 Bible costs almost as much as the book itself. Yet try the Kindle sample and you will find the diagrams are mostly useless. Until I can see diagrams on the Kindle I reckon £10 is more than enough for the electronic text, to back up the paper version of a very good book. For now my Kindle lanquishes on a shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This guy definitely knows his stuff!!, 21 July 2011
By 
Anita "Anita" (Cardiff, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Paperback)
If you want an in-depth book on Word 2010, look no further! This is fabulous and worth every penny!
I didn't realise that this software could be so interesting! Excellent value for money! Go and buy it
- you won't be sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good for light users only, 24 Jan. 2013
By 
David Wallace (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Although this is a good book, well written and laid out, it is still missing quite a bit of detail, especially on formatting. If you are an occasional user you'll be satisfied but if you are a power user preparing large professional reports it doesn't quite cut it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Word reference winner, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Paperback)
Has everything in it for both absolute beginners to more advanced and is easy to follow. Would recommand to anyone looking for help for Word 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Word 2010 Bible, 11 April 2014
By 
stephen Walsh (BRADFORD, West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Paperback)
The author of this brilliant book, Herb Tyson, has received the Microsoft Most Valuable Professional award each year for over 14 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive and easy to assimilate, 14 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2010 Bible (Kindle Edition)
There's ;lots in here and its much better than some other tomes I have consulted on the subject. Well laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Word 2010 Bible
Word 2010 Bible by Herb Tyson (Paperback - 11 May 2010)
£21.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews