Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide
I was having some difficulty having just purchased a D3000 as the internal guide and other information are not particularly user friendly. This book made all the difference to me as it breaks down all the functions and settings on the camera with good understandable language. It is designed for a variety of users and would suit people like me (beginner) but goes on to...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by thomsonjmt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction book on SLRs
I would have to say that it is interesting as a complete novice to read this book BUT all the information can be found online and after getting to grips with using the camera its not that useful.

Ultimately if you prefer reading a book compared to reading something online go for this....call me cheap but I would rather just save the £10 and look for online...
Published 16 months ago by the reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide, 3 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I was having some difficulty having just purchased a D3000 as the internal guide and other information are not particularly user friendly. This book made all the difference to me as it breaks down all the functions and settings on the camera with good understandable language. It is designed for a variety of users and would suit people like me (beginner) but goes on to provide the more experienced user with a host of tips and good practice ideas. As well as instructions on the operation of the camera later chapters provide more general photographic information which I found very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon D3000, 30 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. D. Gillespie "Desibear" (Whitley Bay) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Great book for a great camera. I liked the look of the camera, bought the book and THEN I bought the camera. Both the book and the camera were first class and delivery was super fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nikon field guide, 25 Feb 2010
By 
Derek Farrell (laois ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
This book is an in depth guide of the d3000. going much more in to the camera settings than the slim booklet coming with the camera.it shows the beginner how to set up every thing from potraits to night shots. and explains about the different modes,and flash photography.Nikon D-Slr Shooting Modes (Camera Bag Companions)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D3000 Field Guide, 7 Oct 2010
By 
Sommeguy (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
An essential book for anyone wishing to get the best out of your camera, Clear, precise, easy to understand and very well illustrated book. Exceeded my expectation as to usefulness. 100% happy with purchase. Explains "WHY" you should use certain settings on the camera rather than just saying use this setting (as the manual does). BUY ITNikon D3000 Digital Field Guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nikon field guide, 23 Aug 2013
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
arrived early, plenty of hints and tips, excellent supplement to manual. pleased to have book available for what is an obsolete camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction book on SLRs, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I would have to say that it is interesting as a complete novice to read this book BUT all the information can be found online and after getting to grips with using the camera its not that useful.

Ultimately if you prefer reading a book compared to reading something online go for this....call me cheap but I would rather just save the £10 and look for online articles explaining the same things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I love this book for its easy to understand and get along with I have started reading it already Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NikonD3000 Digital Field Guide., 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present for someone, so cannot go into too much detail, sorry.
It looked to be pretty good, with lots of interesting ideas. I would certainly have been pleased if someone had bought it for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have product!, 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
This is a brilliant and conclusive guide to the d3000. Anyone who, like me has just started to use digital photography and purchased a d3000 this item really is a must have! Explains everything very clearly, full of tips and tricks for all photographers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essentual!, 24 Sep 2010
This review is from: Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
This book is great for anyone who owns a D3000 or is planning to buy one. Lots of useful advice and practical ways to use the camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide
Nikon D3000 Digital Field Guide by J. Dennis Thomas (Paperback - 20 Nov 2009)
Used & New from: £2.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews