Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, 17 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
C'mon - if you're serious about biochemistry you need this book. For me, it could only have been improved with some stereo images on the printed page and a DVD insert for IT extras to enhance the content - we are in the 21st Century, after all.

That aside.. this is a book and it's excellent. I would recommend you get this for your A level student considering a pathway into biochemistry. Just referencing this through their A level studies will bring the whole subject alive for them and, hopefully, inspire rather than scare them when they see how much more there is to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend., 2 April 2014
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
A really excellent textbook. I was skeptical when I picked up this tome of a textbook, but it reads so well. Good science textbook writers can be difficult to find but the authors here write in an enthusiastic and active voice, which makes a huge difference for me in terms of making the subject jump out of the page. Voet's Biochemistry gets me involved in the subject, and provides the depth required to understand the concepts. It's not the size of the book that matters but how well it explains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Undergraduate Biochem Degree, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
It has latest findings all summarised concisely. Excellent supplementary detail (e.g. structural data with amino acid detail given for most enzymes/complexes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aan te raden, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
Onmisbaar en degelijk naslagwerk. Perfecte levering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fair price, excellent condition of the product, quick delivery, what more can I ask for..., 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
The book itself is a great help for people seriously studying biology and biochemistry. For the order, fair price, excellent condition of the product, quick delivery, what more can I ask for...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
VERY GOOD DEAL, LOW PRICE AND EXCELLENT CONDITION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
Excellent book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biochemistry (Hardcover)
Book came on time and well packaged. The book itself is very useful. I used it a lot, but I still had to read around a little more as I feel that the book goes slightly above and beyond, not as simple as I was predicting. But it's fine as an accompaniment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Biochemistry
Biochemistry by Judith G. Voet (Hardcover - 11 Jan. 2011)
£52.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews