Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
The mastering series are generally quite good and this is no exception. It is very well written in plain language that makes most concepts easy to understand. Very well laid out with practical steps to follow to supplement the written material. It does simplify or miss some areas on the server which may be covered in future editions, however I think that this guide is...
Published on 3 Jun 2011 by Philip Chapman

versus
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars New to Server 2008 R2
I've messed about with computers for many years and seem to manage with most things eventually. However this particular book left me thinking OK, so the authors know quite a lot about this, but I am still left in the dark about how a beginner would commence with setting-up such a system. It's probably all there but certainly not geared up to a beginner. Lots of command...
Published on 12 April 2010 by A. Thomson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 3 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (Paperback)
The mastering series are generally quite good and this is no exception. It is very well written in plain language that makes most concepts easy to understand. Very well laid out with practical steps to follow to supplement the written material. It does simplify or miss some areas on the server which may be covered in future editions, however I think that this guide is the best of the bunch at the moment and is well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, everything you need to know about Server 2008 R2, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent reference book, everything you need to know about Server 2008 R2. This is really useful as a reference at work if you work in the IT industry and good additional reading if you are preparing for the Microsoft Server 2008 exams. It is well written, full of useful technical information yet an entertaining read with useful examples and humour too. Thanks Mark, keep up the great work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as detailed as expected, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Adrian Buta (Timisoara, Romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (Paperback)
Was hoping to find more info given the author's reputation, but overall a good book. A good reading for the windows admin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (Paperback)
I really recommend this book, I always have.
The best book out there for Server 2008, all of my students are using that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Aug 2014
By 
J. Anyon "Jack." (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (Paperback)
Great book with some comedy aspects, but helps very well. Excellent Book, highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars New to Server 2008 R2, 12 April 2010
By 
A. Thomson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (Paperback)
I've messed about with computers for many years and seem to manage with most things eventually. However this particular book left me thinking OK, so the authors know quite a lot about this, but I am still left in the dark about how a beginner would commence with setting-up such a system. It's probably all there but certainly not geared up to a beginner. Lots of command line syntax which might be of more interest to a professional - but not the best solution for myself in setting-up a small business network in one building with 5 staff. The review at end of each section seems like the book is geared-up to someone taking an exam. I would like to have seen a basic flowchart for the novice to install a server solution - with reference to appropriate chapters, etc.Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Correct reference, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (Paperback)
I bought this as a reference, as I sometimes need to manage Windows servers and I'm a total newbie- plus it's hard to find good, authoritative material online if you don't have enough knowledge to judge.

It seems to be OK, but circumstances have made me stay away from Windows servers for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service on Text, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (Paperback)
This book has been a book that I've been looking for a long time now. The process in which amazon delivered this product was fast and efficient without delay. Looking forward to doing further business with you guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2
Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 by Byron Hynes (Paperback - 22 Jan 2010)
£33.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews