Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and simple
I bought this as my new desktop had windows 7 my previous was xp,as i am old and grey i thought i would need a bit of help,up to now i have managed but have read the book and it is quite clear instructions and a dvd too this is a good buy
Published on 23 Dec. 2009 by Kimberworth

versus
28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only for beginners
If you have had experience over the years with Microsoft operating systems then this book offers little new. Okay so Win7 has some changes, but not enough to justify a book of this size. However if you a new to computing or of limited experience it is an excellent choice. For the more experienced you should be able to find the new features without the necessity of buying...
Published on 12 Mar. 2010 by Malcolm Worcester


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and simple, 23 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
I bought this as my new desktop had windows 7 my previous was xp,as i am old and grey i thought i would need a bit of help,up to now i have managed but have read the book and it is quite clear instructions and a dvd too this is a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows Seven for Dummies, 25 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
This book was, as always, invaluable to me. I have used them all through each operating system and never been disappointed. This one had the added bonus of a video and it came at the best price I have ever had on one of these Dummies books.Windows 7 for Dummies Book and DVD Bundle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7, 20 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
What a useful book. Without this book i would never in my life had got around to discovering what windows 7 does. Money well spent and from Amazon it's a small amount anyway.Even little tips like press Ctrlm and the + sign to enlarge the screen were so helpful. A must buy when you go to windows 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows XP to Windows 7, 24 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
I found this book helpful in making the transition from Windows XP to Windows 7. There are a lot of differences which are not easily managed without some guide. The DVD I found less helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7 for Dummies, 24 July 2010
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
A very helpful and informative book for someone like me, having not touched a computer for over 10 years. It has proved invaluable as it's the type of book you use when problems occur - it solves them in minutes and points you in the right direction. Thanks to this purchase I am learning new things all the time and it is constantly in use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7, 22 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
The book is very informative, easy to read and understand, even for people of my age (71yrs). It helped me greatly after upgrading from the disasterous Vista system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dummy Guides, 12 July 2010
By 
David Wisdom "Despearate Dan" (Ryde, Isle of Wight, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
This is a great guide like all the Dummy Guides. It is full of useful hints and tricks. There is a lot of advise that most people don't know about Windows 7, plus it comes with a 2 hour DVD with easy to follow instructions. This guide is a must for any one starting out with Windows 7, or even people who just want to know more about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7 for Dummies, 18 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
Using Windows 7 for the first time was quite a struggle, however with the purchase of Windows 7 for Dummies I soon got into it and now Im up and running. Thanks again to Andy Rathbone the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Windows 7 must!, 7 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
Its most extensive coverage of every aspect of Windows 7 plus a comprehensive index and bold page numbering makes it an outstanding guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learning windows7, 6 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle (Paperback)
As with everthing purchased via amazon, this item arrived in quick time.Together with "laptops for seniors" were the perfect learning process for my wife.(Me as well,but keep mum).Really easy to understand, although it assumed some knowledge.Really good buys for beginners. Allan Marsh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle
Windows 7 For Dummies Book and DVD Bundle by Andy Rathbone (Paperback - 9 Oct. 2009)
£15.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews