Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ITEM
great book a must for window 7 users it will teach you all you need to no easy to understand even for the first time users 5 *****
Published on 6 Sep 2010 by Mr. B. Carr

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a Pity
I bought this book as an owner of 2 WindowsXP PCs who wanted to upgrade to Windows7. I was looking for advice on selecting the right version (I read that there are 6 different versions) and how to actually perform the upgrade.
In addition I wanted a readable and comprehensive guild to using the Operating System.
Sadly, the book failed me at first instance. There...
Published on 24 April 2010 by L. S. Myers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ITEM, 6 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. B. Carr (milton keynes england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
great book a must for window 7 users it will teach you all you need to no easy to understand even for the first time users 5 *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a Pity, 24 April 2010
By 
L. S. Myers "lsmyers" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
I bought this book as an owner of 2 WindowsXP PCs who wanted to upgrade to Windows7. I was looking for advice on selecting the right version (I read that there are 6 different versions) and how to actually perform the upgrade.
In addition I wanted a readable and comprehensive guild to using the Operating System.
Sadly, the book failed me at first instance. There were no explanations of the different versions of Windows7 and the installation process was left to an appendix which explained that upgrade was only possible for users of Vista. It said that upgrades from older versions of Windows are treated as installations of a'clean' system, and were for advanced users only.
I am returning this enormous book with regret and seek something that actually meets my needs. If you have bought a PC with Windows7 pre-installed, this book may suit you well. But you will need strong arms, at nearly 1200 pages, it is very heavy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate reference book for Windows 7, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
A very easy-to-follow reference book with illustrated examples of each step. Covers any aspect of Windows 7 anyone would expect to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sanguine view, 21 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. A. Mcfarlane (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
An indispensable book for a Windows 7 user who has some experience of the OS. The section on homegroups, although useful, could be expanded to cover just how useful this concept is when linking computers running Windows 7 at home or in a small office environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7 Bible by Jim Boyce, 8 Jan 2010
By 
JAD (Bridgend S.Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
New O.Systems can be daunting for people with limited computer skills.This book goes a long way to remedy that.An excellant tool for all abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 21st century nescessity, 16 Mar 2010
By 
G. French (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
If you have recently upgraded from Vista to Windows 7 then you need this book, you may have encountered a few hiccups and had to do a clean install,or any other problems that tend to arise with todays highspeed PCs either way this is a good book to boost the confidence of the average PC user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly comprehensive, 7 July 2014
By 
Alan G. Ferguson "a_g_ferguson" (Penicuik, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
Thoroughly comprehensive publication. In April (due to Microsoft's XP support ending), I switched to Windows 7, and I have found this publication very interesting and useful. As with all the 'Bible' publications, this is a great resource tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Only Windows 7 Book You Will Need, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
I love the way it is laid out and indexed. I have already used it more than once. But I would not to drop it on my toes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring, repetitive, 14 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 Bible (Paperback)
A large, expensive book. Very boringly written. It covers everything from very basic basics to quite complex and advanced topics. Difficult to navigate around the book to find what you're looking for. Not a book you'll use too often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windows 7 Bible
Windows 7 Bible by Jim Boyce (Paperback - 4 Sep 2009)
21.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews