Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Project for Dummies review
First time user to Project and it is a major part of my job now so I really needed this book, found it very useful so far.
Published on 19 Feb 2012 by SuzieDD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you are trying to upgrade from 2003 to 2010
I was struggling with the transition from Project 2003 to Project 2010 - they are quite different. This book was good as a basic introduction to how the functionality has been reorganised - the ribbon menu for example - and how to get started, but it lacks the advanced functions such as formula.

Also, if you expected a step by step guide to building a project...
Published on 27 Jun 2012 by Skeadugenga


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you are trying to upgrade from 2003 to 2010, 27 Jun 2012
By 
Skeadugenga (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
I was struggling with the transition from Project 2003 to Project 2010 - they are quite different. This book was good as a basic introduction to how the functionality has been reorganised - the ribbon menu for example - and how to get started, but it lacks the advanced functions such as formula.

Also, if you expected a step by step guide to building a project plan, this is not it. It tells you to set up your resources as an early step in defining your project, but then points you to a chapter much later in the book to tell you how this is done.

I needed the experience of Project that I already had in order to follow the instructions, so I would say that this is not a particularly good book for beginners. Where it was useful was in explaining how 2003 has morphed into 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Project for Dummies review, 19 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
First time user to Project and it is a major part of my job now so I really needed this book, found it very useful so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Fantastic book. Has allowed me to FINALLY learn Project, something that was badly needed! I cant recommend this highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to ME Project, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book. Covers all the key features of Project at a detailed enough level for a newcomer to Project can get started and make the most of the software in a short space of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was a dummy before I read this, now I am a pro, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
If you want to become an overnight expert in Project 2010 then buy this book, I was a dummy until I had it in my possession, a must for all budding experts out there..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Project 2010 for Dummies, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
A good book for this Dummy, a big help in understanding Project 2010, I did not realise how little I actually new about Project 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Bought this as a present for my son, who I'd given some basic training on how to use MS project.
The 2010 version is quite different to the earlier 2007 one and it has some annoying traits.
So I bought the book to help my son gain a bit of experience and use the book as a reference to gain more confidence.
I saw my son yesterday and asked what he thought of the book. The feedback was. Very good and he said it it very constructive in explaining the use of MS project especially as he had never used it before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent resource, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Project 2010 For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers))
Nancy C. Muir
How do you rate this product?

An excellent resource ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful reference for those wanting to learn Project 2010 quickly., 20 Aug 2014
By 
Magos - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
I had to learn Microsoft Project 2010 rapidly for a University Project Management module.I found this book to be useful reference and helped me get up to speed quickly. Like all the Dummies books its easy to read and follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I hated project- no more!, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Project 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Finally I gave in and bought the instruction manual. What was a cumbersome piece of software is now making more sense and I can get it to work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Project 2010 For Dummies
Project 2010 For Dummies by Nancy C. Muir (Paperback - 11 May 2010)
£14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews