Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making the most of Disney Magic
This book covers absolutely every aspect of a DISNEY Holiday in Florida. It does
only cover the Disney Parks, i.e. not Universal, Seaworld etc etc but the depth of information and quality of tips certainly makes this book excellent value for money. Particularly of use are the pre-planned Park visit Itineries. Using these actualy does save hours. The only thing I...
Published on 8 Nov 2009 by Andrew Reynolds

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for people who like to plan
well i purchased this book to give me an insight into WDW florida but i was overwhelmed by the sheer size and depth of this book. it covers EVERYTHING from orlando hotels to disney hotels, getting around orlando (2 full pages of average commuting times from various places), restaurants of all kinds and the most in depth ride by ride guide for each of the five main disney...
Published on 16 Mar 2010 by L. King


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making the most of Disney Magic, 8 Nov 2009
By 
Andrew Reynolds (Essex , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This book covers absolutely every aspect of a DISNEY Holiday in Florida. It does
only cover the Disney Parks, i.e. not Universal, Seaworld etc etc but the depth of information and quality of tips certainly makes this book excellent value for money. Particularly of use are the pre-planned Park visit Itineries. Using these actualy does save hours. The only thing I would say is that I bought the book too late. Yu need to buy this book at least two months prior to travelling to get the most out of the tme you are actually there but is equally useful in helping you plan and book your trip. So buy it before you book is my advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best travel book for anyone visiting WDW, 28 Jan 2010
By 
S. Dennis "senga 2" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
As a family we have visited WDW three times and used this book everytime. The tour guides are a must as they get you round the parks virtually without queueing. The information is priceless, we have stayed both in and out of Disney resorts and this book has helped us make informed choices on where to stay and where to eat without breaking the budget. The book is quite thick but reading it is not difficult as it flows well. I must have read it cover to cover at least 5 times, and I'm now planning my next trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for people who like to plan, 16 Mar 2010
By 
L. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
well i purchased this book to give me an insight into WDW florida but i was overwhelmed by the sheer size and depth of this book. it covers EVERYTHING from orlando hotels to disney hotels, getting around orlando (2 full pages of average commuting times from various places), restaurants of all kinds and the most in depth ride by ride guide for each of the five main disney parks i've ever seen. it also insuldes numerous touring plans for all the parks depending on which rides you wish to go on. phew its an exhausting read....all 850 pages of it

this book is really for people who like to plan everything!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great once again., 6 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent guide that I have been buying for the past few years, its invaluable whether it be your first visit or you're a more experienced traveler this guide will prove very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A planning must have, 9 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This book is full of great info. It is perhaps to big to take with you but makes an brilliant planning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010, 14 April 2010
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This is probably the best book I have ever bought. Having just come back from Florida,I can honestly say I couldn't have done without this book. The tips were great and having all the information about the parks and rides made every trip out easy to plan. The tour plans at the back of the book were the best. I followed the tour plans which were set out which meant we got to do all the most popular rides without having to queue too long. I highly recommend this book to anyone vising Disney World in Florida.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended if you've not visited WDW before, or even if you have, 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I'm not a fan of using the guide on what rides/attractions to hit on what days and at what time as I like my time at Disney to be organic. However, for a family with limited time and small children these planners can be a life saver!

For me however, I love all the extra information and reviews on the parks, hotels, attractions and restaurants. It really helps you see Disney as resort and not just parks and rides.

Highly recommended if you've not visited WDW before, or even if you have but want to gain some extra knowledge to make your next trip even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I always thought that we'd be able to get by without going to all the trouble of lugging a guide book with us. This book is absolutely essential when you visit the Disney Parks. You'll save HOURS and it will make your visits so much more enjoyable. It's a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Walt Disney World, 19 April 2011
By 
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This is the book you need if you are planning a trip to Disney World. Lots of information and tips for all your needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World, 29 Jun 2010
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I have read this book from cover to cover,(twice already)and think it is the best guide I have come accross. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2010 (Unofficial Guides)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews