Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars digital field guide
I don't actually take this out into the field,
but it's a very useful supplement to to the basic
user manual which is issued with the camera.
Easy to read and with a few pictures, I use this
as the guide of choice for my 50d
Published on 8 Oct 2009 by Michael Grice

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS50D Field guide
Average book of this type, not outstanding but fairly easy to follow.Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide
Published on 28 Sep 2009 by Eric Shepherd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars digital field guide, 8 Oct 2009
By 
Michael Grice "m1g52" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I don't actually take this out into the field,
but it's a very useful supplement to to the basic
user manual which is issued with the camera.
Easy to read and with a few pictures, I use this
as the guide of choice for my 50d
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wiley Field Guides, 30 Sep 2009
By 
D. Smith (s.wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Very well written, infomative, simple to read and
understand.
I have three of the Field Guide series and they are all excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 50D, 18 July 2009
By 
J. M. Goulding "Crazylady" (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I bought this book hoping to learn how to navigate the menus etc as quick as possible so that I could get the full potential out the 50D as soon as possible. I found the book informative, easy to read and use and very helpful. I would recommend it for beginners but if you already know your stuff I would suggest that this won't help you as much as you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Digital field guide, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Anyone looking or own a canon 50d, this book is fantastic and well worth keeping in your camera bag to get you away from program features. This bookngives you tips and tricks to unlock the potential in both your canon 50d and you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide, 23 April 2013
By 
D. PIERCE (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
As I have a Canon 50D I saw this and thought I would treat myself. Well, beginner or experienced there is a great deal you can pick up from this book. The way in which it is written makes it a very enjoyably readable book indeed. You don't get the feeling that you are reading some kind of large instruction manual even though all the information is there. Read it from cover to cover of dip in and out of subjects; the choice is yours. I like it and consider it a worthy addition to my Photo Book Library - and one that I will read in its entirety. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EOS 50D Digital Field Guide, 23 Nov 2011
By 
G. Wilkinson "solar max" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
The Canon EOS 50D Digital field Guide has a clear, logical layout. It is comprehensive but easy to read and extract information. Great for new and more experienced photographers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guide to the complexity of the Canon EOS 50D, 16 Aug 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
The intricate complexity of top-end digital cameras is, initially, quite frightening and moving the Mode Dial away from using the Basic Zone to the more Creative, can be like a journey into the unknown.
This small guide takes users through the simpler controls to the more complex in simple, well-explained sections, carefully considered, helpfully illustrated and written by someone who was able to consider what the new users would require.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The missing instruction book, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Anyone with this camera should get this book. It is so much better than the supplied instruction book. Presented with great colour photos and clear, concise instructions and examples this book will have you deciding when to switch on 'highlight tone priority' without feeling like a geek. You'll get to know your camera and how to use it. Brilliant value and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 50D Field Guide, 7 Nov 2010
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Much of the content can be found in the pages of the small manual if you can find what you are looking for. This book gives clear explanations for all controls and good examples of how to do things. Much easier to understand, worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS50D Field guide, 28 Sep 2009
By 
Eric Shepherd "stearman65" (North Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Average book of this type, not outstanding but fairly easy to follow.Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide
Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide by Charlotte K. Lowrie (Paperback - 24 Feb 2009)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews