Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little disappointed
Some sections of this book are not clear. There should be more screen print figures to describe certain aspects of Autocad. And the biggest disapointment for me was that the book does not cover 3D drawing.
Published on 6 Oct 2009 by Howard Minchin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generally well written, but a bit too much bluster.
I am learning AutoCAD and bought this guide because it seemed like the best option.

I found this book to be well written by the author, but like most FOR DUMMIES guides, there is far too much bluster and I spend a lot of time just wishing I could get to the point.

It is probably a good guide for people who are a bit nervous about AutoCAD, but not so...
Published on 22 April 2012 by J. Mcshane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little disappointed, 6 Oct 2009
By 
Howard Minchin (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Some sections of this book are not clear. There should be more screen print figures to describe certain aspects of Autocad. And the biggest disapointment for me was that the book does not cover 3D drawing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generally well written, but a bit too much bluster., 22 April 2012
By 
J. Mcshane "Joe McShane" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
I am learning AutoCAD and bought this guide because it seemed like the best option.

I found this book to be well written by the author, but like most FOR DUMMIES guides, there is far too much bluster and I spend a lot of time just wishing I could get to the point.

It is probably a good guide for people who are a bit nervous about AutoCAD, but not so good for those who just want to get on with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For a dummy, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Clear and concise , what more do you want unless you can throw a tutor in as well for this dummy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book and you would be a dummy if you were learning AutoCad and did not buy this book., 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Great book and you would be a dummy if you were learning AutoCad and did not buy this book. Full marks to the book and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exelent for beginners on cad, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
this book is great, because, i am a student on architecture, and iduring summer i went through this book it was very good, it shows you everything step by step.i recomended to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Autocad, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
Whilst the content and format of the Dummies series is very good, the version I purchased was not suitable for my Apple Mac. I had therefore to return it but was able to repurchase an appropriate alternative. I must say that this was the first time I had used the returns system and found it easy and convenient with the refund paid very promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A lot Better than nothing, 1 July 2009
By 
D. Mccready - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies (Paperback)
AutoCad 2010 is very complicated. This book is cheap and possible to follow. If you are reading this review, then you need to get the book, it's excelent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies
AutoCAD 2010 For Dummies by David Byrnes (Paperback - 8 May 2009)
£17.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews