Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quickly getting into JQuery
This is a great book to get if you want to quickly get going with JQuery and dont have much or any experience of Javascript. What the book does is give a great intro to cover necessary basics of Javascript and then quickly moves on to Ajax and JQuery. You will then have a much better grasp and understanding of these technologies. This is really what the book is about and...
Published on 5 Feb 2011 by 0wen101

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Errors for Dummies
I have used a number of Dummies books over the years and found them very informative and entertaining.
This book is exactly that - except for the number of typos and missing lines of code in the examples! Really poor and very frustrating when you slavishly copy the example code and it doesnt work!!
I would suggest thinking twice before using this book if you are...
Published on 2 Feb 2010 by Mr. R. Hare


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Errors for Dummies, 2 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. R. Hare (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JavaScript and Ajax For Dummies (Paperback)
I have used a number of Dummies books over the years and found them very informative and entertaining.
This book is exactly that - except for the number of typos and missing lines of code in the examples! Really poor and very frustrating when you slavishly copy the example code and it doesnt work!!
I would suggest thinking twice before using this book if you are a beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for quickly getting into JQuery, 5 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: JavaScript and Ajax For Dummies (Paperback)
This is a great book to get if you want to quickly get going with JQuery and dont have much or any experience of Javascript. What the book does is give a great intro to cover necessary basics of Javascript and then quickly moves on to Ajax and JQuery. You will then have a much better grasp and understanding of these technologies. This is really what the book is about and I found it excellent. Light, breezy, easy to read yet great technical detail. All the code is on his website too and didnt have any problem getting it working. Perfect book for begginers and if you want to get up to speed on Javascript/Ajax/JQuery as fast as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too technical, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too technical for a beginner in JavaScript! I would have preferred more simple examples rather than un-useful anecdotes. Never used it for Ajax I'm afraid... however, I quickly gave up on the JavaScript part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars JavaScript & Ajax for dummies., 17 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JavaScript and Ajax For Dummies (Paperback)
Brought this reference book for my daughter, who is using it for her Digital Media degree. She is very happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay book for beginners, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JavaScript and Ajax For Dummies (Paperback)
Okay book for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JavaScript and Ajax For Dummies
JavaScript and Ajax For Dummies by Andy Harris (Paperback - 27 Nov 2009)
18.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews