Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great content, but poor quality book.
This book is extremely thorough with great explanations of how to creat pop up items. Its also really good for basic ways in which to treat paper -cutting, scoring, sticking, folding, storing - extremely comprehensive and as such a great introduction to papercraft in general. Lots of helpful diagrams so I'd give it 10/10 for that. However, the quality of the book is poor...
Published on 2 May 2009 by M. Jones

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paper engineering for dummies
Good, thorough and takes one through the basics so that more advanced stuff can be developed. The poor quality of printing makes the diagrams and pictures a bit hard to follow so read carefully folks.
Published on 7 Feb 2010 by N. Robertson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fascinating and interesting, 12 April 2011
By 
H. BROWN (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies (Paperback)
This looks an interesting book. I did buy it as a gift for someone but I may be tempted to keep it for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars paper engineering & pop-ups for dummies, 5 July 2009
This review is from: Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies (Paperback)
not bad but did not give good printed pictures for people like me who like more pictures of step by step projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars paper engineering & pop-ups for dummies, 19 May 2010
By 
Janet Gunby (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies (Paperback)
I love this book because I don`t have to read it all to find one item I can just go to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Sep 2010
By 
Zoe Tye - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies (Paperback)
I love making things so this book is great. Really pleased with it and also a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies (Paperback)
quick, reliable, excellent ,condition and highly recommended. I will use this service again. No problems at all. excellent all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Waste of Money, 15 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is really a rip-off and I think it is the last of the "dummy" books that I will purchase. The author spends pages on information for total idiots (pictures of scissors, how to sit in a chair, kinds of light bulbs, etc. He has sections devoted to off-subject items like how to make paper. When he finally gets down to the instruction part - you will find them hard to follow and badly illustrated. Buy "Making Mechanical Cards" by Sheila Sturrock instead. It is cheaper, the book is in full color, is printed on MUCH better paper, and is totally informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies
Paper Engineering and Pop-Ups For Dummies by Rob Ives (Paperback - 17 Mar 2009)
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews