Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2013
The book is more informative than i thought it would be, very happy and a good source book for anyone starting out in macrobiotics.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
I am enjoying reading this book very much. The writer has laid it out logically and gives good examples of differences between junk food and whole food. I am learning a lot about the way the body works and the importance of eating a balanced diet.
The font is quite small and it would have been useful to have made it a bit larger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
I am so pleased with this book.It explaines everything you need to know in simple terms. You can read the book by picking which chapters all relevent to you,or read it from front to back. The recipes are very good. Thisbookhas inspired me on my journey to better health.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Given to someone as a gift, haven't read this book. But looked very informative!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
sorry but did not like this book very muddle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
A fine book for the absolute beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
Clear, concise & helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
This book has certainly not helped me understand what macrobiotics is, it is an extremely poor book. A few points: first, the author presents as scientific facts, or principles, some opinions: while gravity is an established force, the principle of opposition ("everything exists in opposition") is nothing more than Taoist wishful thinking. It might be true, but it has not been scientifically proved. I respect Chinese culture and Taoism a lot, but, with the remarkable exception of acupuncture, Taoism's contribution to science has been negligible so far. More: that opposites attract while like repels like is definitely wrong! The already mentioned gravitational force is the counterexample: there is only one kind of gravitational charge, or mass, and masses always attract, with no exception. The fact that people have eaten grains for 10000 years does not prove grains are healthy, it just proves how important the invention (or discover) of agriculture has been for the human beings. And someone should informe the author that the Berlin Wall fell more than 20 years ago: at page 53 (position 1461 on the Kindle edition) the author speaks of Georgia, USSR! The book was written in 2009, USSR dissolved 18 years before. Shameful historic ignorance. Also, the word 'principle' in principle food seems misspelt: I would expect principal food (in opposition to secondary food), I am not surprised that the author made the mistake, but did anyone proofread the book? In conclusion, nothing more that a commercial operation, buying (and reading) this book was a waste of time.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)