Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies
Photoshop Elements 7 for dummies.

I am not technically minded at all but found this book very helpful and easy to understand.It takes you through proceedures step by step in language that is easy to understand.
Published on 2 Mar 2009 by Jane Crombie

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good in parts
This book is a real curates egg. Good in parts.

The items I wanted to learn about were buried in the text and one had to read & learn through the book rather than selecting the tasks you wanted to use.
Published on 30 April 2009 by M. Fogg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars As it says on the label, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Peter Livingstone "Photograber Ireland" (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
A very good introduction to elements 7. I still use it occassionally. It covers all the topics required. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mind boggling, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
Still struggling through this book, no doubt my fault the is book excellent.
Think I need a book for toddlers photoshop, I find my mind goes numb and I only manage a fraction of what the book or software are capable of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars To much to read, 26 Jun 2013
By 
Kamaljit Kaur (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
"This is a book for beginners and it goes on and on and on and babbles on for pages and pages, when it could have told you in a paragraph. If your into the dummies series then go for it , but all i can say about this book is lost in translation. To long to thick and to much reading to learn something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
A godsend for a beginner ! My husband uses this all the time and is very impressed with the detail and instructions are so easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
I have had this book now for a month and it has helped me get started with photoshop. Its easy to understand but not so simple that it misses the real detail. I would reccomend this book to anyone who needs to get to grips with photoshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use book., 7 July 2011
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
A great book to read and use and it helped me to use my photoshop software to it's full potential even though I only have basic computer skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Right in front of you, 29 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
This is a good guide to PSE7 because it explains the functionality of the application in detail. It is both clear and concise; offering technical explanations when some theory helps to illuminate digital picture creation and editing. For a full-featured application like PSE a well-presented guide that you can open right beside the application is useful. Something that would have enhanced the read for me is a project section; one linked to some web or supplied media source material, to be used in conjunction with a workbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, 26 Jan 2011
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
This guide is essential reading. It covers so much in photoshop very clearly and its an easy read. It you want to get the best from Elements 7 then I would recommend you buy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Photo Shop Elements 7 for Dummies, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
My big mistake was to use it as a reference book before reading the first few chapters. It was a case of 'running before I could walk'. It is well written, not too much jargon, and easy to understand. I am aged 69 and if I can understand it and now know what I am doing with good results speaks volumes in itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not too bad covering basics .............., 4 Aug 2010
By 
Ms. C. L. Berry "clairebear" (north east england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies (Paperback)
i think this book is okay,it covers the basics but i found it did not cover everything i wanted to know about.
i have learnt things from it but as far as the "for dummies" books go its not as good as others i have purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies
Photoshop Elements 7 for Dummies by Ted Padova (Paperback - 14 Nov 2008)
15.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews