Customer Reviews


36 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must get if you have a Canon 450D, 4 May 2009
By 
Mr. Jon Forster "sensor" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. It covers all the aspects of using the camera. The great thing is it gives examples of the same 'shot' with different camera settings. It also explains everything in plain English without treating you as an idiot!

In simple terms if you buy the Eos 450d then also buy this book so you can learn how to get the best from your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference for the Canon 450D, 15 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
Great guide for progressing from digital to SLR! Having purchased a Canon 450D without much knowledge of the SLR language this book has explained all the TV, AV and ADEPS simply so I now know how to adjust my shutter speed to obtain good all round focus! Very useful guide if you don't feel you are classed as a beginner but want better understanding than the camera instruction manual gives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide for EOS 450D, 29 Dec. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
Having recently acquired a Canon EOS450D I read the supplied manual thoroughly. I then obtained "The Digital Field Guide" by Charlotte Lowrie - and despite some experience in the field was still struggling.

The DUMMIES guide is way better at doing what it says on the cover! I would thoroughly recommend it to a new user of this CAnon Camera.

David
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon 450D for Dummies Book, 24 Aug. 2009
By 
Joseph (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
Excellent book - explains everything on the camera so well with diagrams and text. Much better than the manual that comes with the camera - the tips and warnings are really helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & Informative, 26 July 2009
By 
KIW (Morecambe, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
Bought this book for my husband and he said what an excellent & informative book and he's not even finished it yet. Got some cracking photos on our safari holiday due to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely useful and easy to read, 27 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
I strongly recommend this book to any new owner of Canon EOS 450D, like me. I've found it really easy to read. The author has covered all the functions thoroughly and make the off-putting technical jagons otherwise appalling to novices crystal clear.The printing and bounding are excellent. Full color photos, neat illustions...really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS450D For Dummies., 10 Feb. 2009
By 
Mark Knight (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
Like the majority of the 'For Dummies' series this publication sets out in plain English, or at least 'American English' how to get the most from the camera in question. I consider it an essential supplement to the 'Users Manual' accompanying the camera.
Although I upgraded to the 450D from the 400D I still consider the book a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a beginner I needed plain english!!, 19 Feb. 2011
By 
Country Girl (South West England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
Despite having sat and read the Canon User Manual, as a beginner, there was much technical jargon which I did not understand. This book explains what it all means; how the camera works and how to get the best from your camera - starting from the most very basics like inserting your battery and memory card and going step by step right through to creating your own camera menus and all in a language a beginner can understand. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great, 31 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
This books is great. I've got lots of 'Dummies' books but this is by far the best one. Not only does it explain the use of this camera but it also helps to understand basic such as ISO, aperture, shuuter speed, etc. It is well written and the author has a great way about her teaching. I can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top book for beginner, 27 July 2009
By 
C. W. Pitt (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies (Paperback)
as with all dummies book they explain evrything you need to know about the camera and how you can do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies
Canon EOS Digital Rebel XSi/450D For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - 7 Oct. 2008)
£16.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews