Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars39
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
36
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is an excellent book. It covers all the aspects of using the camera. The great thing is it gives examples of the same 'shot' with different camera settings. It also explains everything in plain English without treating you as an idiot!

In simple terms if you buy the Eos 450d then also buy this book so you can learn how to get the best from your camera.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2009
Great guide for progressing from digital to SLR! Having purchased a Canon 450D without much knowledge of the SLR language this book has explained all the TV, AV and ADEPS simply so I now know how to adjust my shutter speed to obtain good all round focus! Very useful guide if you don't feel you are classed as a beginner but want better understanding than the camera instruction manual gives.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2008
Having recently acquired a Canon EOS450D I read the supplied manual thoroughly. I then obtained "The Digital Field Guide" by Charlotte Lowrie - and despite some experience in the field was still struggling.

The DUMMIES guide is way better at doing what it says on the cover! I would thoroughly recommend it to a new user of this CAnon Camera.

David
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2009
Excellent book - explains everything on the camera so well with diagrams and text. Much better than the manual that comes with the camera - the tips and warnings are really helpful.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2009
Bought this book for my husband and he said what an excellent & informative book and he's not even finished it yet. Got some cracking photos on our safari holiday due to this book.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2009
I strongly recommend this book to any new owner of Canon EOS 450D, like me. I've found it really easy to read. The author has covered all the functions thoroughly and make the off-putting technical jagons otherwise appalling to novices crystal clear.The printing and bounding are excellent. Full color photos, neat illustions...really good.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2009
Like the majority of the 'For Dummies' series this publication sets out in plain English, or at least 'American English' how to get the most from the camera in question. I consider it an essential supplement to the 'Users Manual' accompanying the camera.
Although I upgraded to the 450D from the 400D I still consider the book a worthwhile purchase.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2009
as with all dummies book they explain evrything you need to know about the camera and how you can do it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2011
Despite having sat and read the Canon User Manual, as a beginner, there was much technical jargon which I did not understand. This book explains what it all means; how the camera works and how to get the best from your camera - starting from the most very basics like inserting your battery and memory card and going step by step right through to creating your own camera menus and all in a language a beginner can understand. I would recommend this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2010
This books is great. I've got lots of 'Dummies' books but this is by far the best one. Not only does it explain the use of this camera but it also helps to understand basic such as ISO, aperture, shuuter speed, etc. It is well written and the author has a great way about her teaching. I can't recommend it enough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)