Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book!, 27 April 2009
By 
Mrs. G. Baseley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book before deciding which model to purchase, it was very helpful and made my final decision an easy one.

I am not at all computer literate but am using my new laptop with confidence within days of purchasing it, I am even showing my daughter shortcuts which she didn't know about and she has owned her laptop for a year! In addition I have bought a TV receiver which I would never have known existed had I not bought the book! Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps Mother in Law off the phone, 10 Feb 2009
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
MIL was calling daily with snags about her new Apple - since giving her this book life has become much easier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MacBook for Dummies, 2 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Lea - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
As a complete newcomer to MAC this book has proved invaluable. Thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars choose carefully, 4 April 2010
By 
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
I switched from PC to Mac and first I bought "Switching to Mac for Dummies", which I didn't find all that useful. THIS is what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book is alright., 21 Jan 2010
By 
LJD (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
I have been Mac-curious for some time now. This book is a great introduction for absolute beginners. I'd stick with video tutorials for anything more complex, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm a MAc Dummy and it helps!, 30 Oct 2009
By 
M. Smith (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
A great book that trys a littlle too hard to be cute and funny but hey I can do things with my Mac that I didn't know about before - I'm happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says., 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
I have just moved over from PC to Mac and found the book just what was needed. The transition over was made simple and I am now a Mac convert. I found it very easy just to jump in and out of as and when needed. I have a few Dummies books,one for Office and one for PC and this is just as good and informative. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars macbook for dummies, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacBook For Dummies (Paperback)
A handy book,points you in the right direction.
good for 1st time users of macs.
would recommend buying a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9d26aa14)

This product

MacBook For Dummies
MacBook For Dummies by Mark L. Chambers (Paperback - 22 July 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews