Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
22
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2010
Learnt a few phrases very quickly.Tried out on egyptian friend who understood me,no one understands my english so that's a bonus. Seriously now,I found this book very easy to use.The description for pronounciation very helpful.Light weight for travelling and sure to help in most situations on holiday.Study Skills: The Essential Guide for Students (An Amazon.co.uk Exclusive)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
Just what I needed, very wordy but spot on and very useful. Excellent delivery and service. Thanks! Will ocme in handy at work to support pupils.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Kinda disappointed as there is no Arabic script :/ Some good vocab though, it wasn't clear that it was Latin transcription only
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Its a good idea but was utterly disappointed when to see that all the phrase are not Arabic but in Transliteration. When it Arabic phrases then it should present as well. But a good companion for extreme layman.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2012
I have used this a couple of times whilst in the middle east and so far it hasn't let me down. The layout of the book is simple enough to understand and the index is great for when you want to find a particular word. A good purchase for anyone visiting this region of the world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
I am trying hard to learn arabic and this book is a good tutorial with plenty of examples and clear method of pronunciation. Just need to practice now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
this is a seless book. this is not how you learn arabic the method of teaching is absolutely useless. do not buy.

Good seller though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Great product, as described, and came in a reasonable time period. I'm happy with this product, and a real bargain at this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
This is quite a demanding book. Good if you need something thorough and are prepared to work at it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
An easy to understand linguistic reference book and good value for money,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.