Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 5D, 27 July 2010
By 
R. O'Brien (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Concise, well written and highly informative - this book will help you get the most from your camera with all functions fully explained in an easy to follow / understand manner - worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Simplified Guide to Digital Photography, 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I bought this book when I realised the operations of my Canon 5D far exceeded my own skills, knowledge and understanding and I needed to learn quickly!! So far the book has morer than lived up to expectations and has given me a huge insight into 'how to save myself valuable time on Photoshop. My pictures are crisper and more usable straight from camera and I'm sure they will get even better with practice. Well written and informative I can recommend this book as a starting point for those using a Canon 5D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide, 24 Jan 2014
By 
J. Johnson "JJ" (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
This is a great guide to my camera, giving more insights than the Canon manual. I have another for another camera as well, I expect to look for these guides every time I buy a camera. The writer is easy to read and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful 5D guide, 6 Nov 2013
Very few new users I suspect. The guide is well written and more useful than the Canon manual. There is substantial repetition in the sections on the types of assignments. There is also a heavy bias towards L grade lenses and Canon accessories as one might expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, treat yourself, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Fab book, should be issued as a handbook with every 5D :)
Very informative, reader friendly and very nicely put together, highly recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide very useful tips!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Plenty of detail and lots of useful settings. I have found myself dipping into it on occasions to check settings and explore the cameras capability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed and comprehensive, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Very detailed and comprehensive book on the EOS 5D. Fully explains main menus and custom menus. Also caters for Canon flashes and specific shooting stiles like landscape, weddings, etc
REcommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars #1 guide for any 5d camera., 20 Dec 2012
By 
James Goodwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
From enthusiast to pro there is something for everyone in this book, easy to follow and it just flows from one chapter to the next beautifully. Definately a must buy. 5*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. George Cattanach "Story watcher" (Rossendale, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered by mistake, but retained as it cover so much more than just the camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide
Canon EOS 5D Digital Field Guide by Charlotte K. Lowrie (Paperback - 24 April 2008)
£11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews