Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read
This is one of several books I have bought, and it is by far the best. Not only does it explain what all the camera controls do, but also why you use them. Also included are sections on exposure, lenses, using the flash and basic composition. It then goes on to cover how to compose and shoot different types of photos, including action shots, animals, landscapes and taking...
Published on 14 May 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars great book
The book itself is very good, but the book came with residue on the bottom of some of the pages.
therefore I feel it should have been cheaper that's why 2 stars
Published 14 months ago by Mr. Ian Andrew Kleinberg


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Well written and easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an excellent book but.., 13 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
The book is an excellent book in photography as a science, especially the 2 topics about lens and exposure. You can easily remove the few places where D40 and its sibling d40x were mentioned to get a general book in photography. Unfortunately, it is not a beginner's book. I would not advice a beginner like me to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon Digital Field Guide, 26 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
Well worth spending a small amount of money to understand and get full value out of your Nikon D40
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for beginners, 12 Mar 2009
By 
M. Bagarella (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
A good book, useful for DSLR beginners - who are the typical buyers of the D40; however if you already had a DSLR before and know something about photography, just read the supplied nikon user's guide and buy a generic book about photography, there's plenty of them in amazon and they're well worth the extra cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing more than the original guide, 14 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
This guide has some nice coloured pictures but it does not tell you much more than the original guide. Then it is quite confusing about some settings, I had very often to go back to the original guide to be sure of something. I think that should be used with the original guide really. It has some interesting general guidelines to make pictures indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I expected more help from this DVD. For my money it is too American. Plain English would have been better., 1 Feb 2009
By 
A. Bell "Elly Bont" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide (Paperback)
I expected more help from this DVD. It would be easier in easy English, English English English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide
Nikon D40/D40x Digital Field Guide by David D. Busch (Paperback - 25 Sep 2007)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews