Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£31.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2013
I bought this book during my final year of University studying Muscle Metabolism and I found it to be really interesting and helpful. This is an exciting time with the development of knowledge concerning the exact pathways / regulators of muscle metabolism during different intensities / durations of exercise and I can only recommend highly the work of these researchers in this book. I found the writing style and conclusions of the book to be very well thought through and clear, bringing previous knowledge up to date with present knowledge in this area - a must read for anyone interested in or studying in this area.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
This book has helped me a lot with my studies. Though it is detailed it is easy to understand when combined with lectures in university. May be a hard subject to grasp if there is no one you can go and talk to to clarify and questions you may have. This book is perfect for anyone studying sport science who will study any modules on metabolism.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
a very good book for learning biochemistry in the context of sport and exercise science. Easy to follow and helps to understand the various pathways/mechanisms. The references cited in the textbook are useful for further reading.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
I have to say, this book is just terrific! The amount of effort that went into producing such a thing. That James Morton bloke is a chuffing genius!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
very easy to read and understand with great illustrations demonstrating what the book is explaining, a must buy for anyone who studies sport science!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Absolutely fantastic book for anyone studying or interested in food and nutrition. Great explanations and working samples
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Highly recommend to anyone wanting to increase their understanding of biochemistry in sport and exercise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Excellent for anyone interested in sports biochemistry or nutrition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Read the title - it is a book about biochemistry, not about sport. So three stars are a bit unfair, and based on my disappointment - if you are interested in the specific enzymes and pathways involved in exercise this is the book for you - if you are trying to find out how best to exploit those pathways to improve performance, look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)