Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars11
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2010
I use this book as an introduction to quality improvement methods for students who are studying quality at entry level or as a non core topic.
It is easy to read and provides enough detail and examples to allow a good comprehension of topics like LEAN, SPC, Six-Sigma and 5S.
It is a superior book to Quality Managment DeMystified.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2012
This is actually my recommended book from College on a Quality Management Systems subject I'm doing.
It's very well laid out, simple and cuts to the chase, no bull.
Coming from someone who doesn't know much about quality and it's systems, I like it.
Deals with Lean, Six Sigma, Kaizen, KanBan, etc...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
The book overall is good, I use it as a reference or when trying to find alternative explinations for things.

Advantages:
Simple language
Easy layout
Easy to jup from section to section
Broad topic range

Disadvantages:
Limited Depth
Looks like a 'dummies book'!

Overall a useful addition to a professional library, but not a book that can be used in isolation.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Larry's book is ideal for newcomers to the meaning of Quality Control, Quality Assurance and Quality Management. Well researched and well written
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Global view for beginners in Quality Control. Simple and practical, explains every step very clairly. Just what I needed. Thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Aimed at the right level if you need to get the basics under your belt quickly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Excellent and clear book. Is on the reading list for students too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Good product at a reasonable price, delivered quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
quite useful for beginners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Still working through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)