Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A softened approach, 30 May 2007
By 
M. Butler (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raising Happy Children For Dummies (Paperback)
I liked this book immensely. The author really knows her stuff.

the chapters are well ordered making it easy to read and easy to dip into to find a tip when you need it.

The authors relaxed tones seem to surface as you read and she walks the reader through the parenting journey at a comfortable pace.

Impressive information on learning needs and differences.

This is a well thought out book, user friendly and refreshingly entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab!, 1 Oct 2007
This review is from: Raising Happy Children For Dummies (Paperback)
I am qualified social worker and i think this book is exellent for all parents, including myself, and will use the book for useful reading for those who i work with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She Has Happy Children!, 6 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Raising Happy Children For Dummies (Paperback)
I have a confession. I know the author and her family well, but that shouldn't preclude me from offering a review of her inspiring work. You really are putting your head on the block writing this kind of book if you're not 'walking the talk'. The Atkins family are a close happy foursome and are proof that this Dummies guide does what it says on the label.
As a father of one nearly four year old, I know that my wife and I have many challenges ahead and the beauty of this book is that you can dip in and out as and when the need arises and the advice is crafted in the successful mould of the franchise - clear and concise.
The cover price is a steal - get a copy and enjoy the journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Resource!, 12 Aug 2011
This review is from: Raising Happy Children For Dummies (Paperback)
This book is excellent value for money. It is very down to earth and easy to read. You can read it from cover to cover, as I have done, or you can dip into it as and when you need to. It is very comprehensive in its subject contents and Sue really knows her subject well. The best thing about this book is that it even has a chapter wholly dedicated to raising children with special needs. This excellent and well written chapter covers all that you will need on your journey in easy to read and digest points. Sue covers reactions to your child's diagnosis, adapting to the changes you will face as you bring your special child up and how to get the support you need. (plus much more). It goes through what you can expect from schools and how to deal with the frustration and exhaustion that often goes alongside fighting for the best for your child in every setting along the way. The bullet points that Sue writes are really useful and make the information she imparts easy to digest and to remember. This book is excellent for dipping into when you have a particular problem that you are seeking answers to. For example, coping with bullying, bedwetting and going through puberty. I really enjoyed reading this book and have found it a wonderful resource for giving me ideas as a parent to do the best for my mainstream child and my special needs child. Sue also has an App for the iPad and iPhone that you can purchase from her website. Well worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 4 Sep 2010
By 
Z. Shears "zls1984" (Bradford Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raising Happy Children For Dummies (Paperback)
Really use full book for those struggling with daily parenting. Plenty of tips and practical advice that is easy to follow.

As with all Dummies books this does not let you down, I would recomend the books to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, fast delivery, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raising Happy Children For Dummies (Paperback)
Great item,fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential read for all parents, 5 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: Raising Happy Children For Dummies (Paperback)
This is the parenting book that I wish I had written! All of the best parenting information, advice & tips I have gathered either from reading, workshops, training or hands on experience is included here in a user friendly easy to read format. Highly recommended it's a must have for all parents who want to raise happy kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Raising Happy Children For Dummies
Raising Happy Children For Dummies by Sue Atkins (Paperback - 4 May 2007)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews