Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars88
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2015
Great book. It successfully turns the 'dry' subject of grammar into an enjoyable and informative read. You aren't such a dummy if you choose this book......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
I was a little disappointed with the English Grammar for Dummies, it was not as simple to understand as I'd expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
A very well written and laid out book. It gives concise explanations, along with lucid examples, of,for example, construction of sentences, use of adjectives, adverbs and, the perennial problem for so many people, apostrophies to list only a few. An excellent book and one which should help so many people. Some of the TV news readers could benefit from studying it!
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
I bought this book because i wanted to brush up on my grammer. I also choose the Kindle book over a physical copy because it meant i wouldn't have to carry a massive book around with me. I have found the book to be a very easy read with easy to understand explenations, well worth picking up.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
a informative book which actually makes learning and understanding grammar fun, believe that or not !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
product as described, in excellent condition. excellent value for money and arrived promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 4 February 2016
Excellent value for money with fast delivery and an excellent guide book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
!!perfect!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I love the fact that this book doesn't use long winded terminology and stuffy phrases. It shows you clearly how to write and speak using correct grammar, which is exactly what I wanted. Some of the humour can actually help you remember a rule or how not to make a mistake with commonly misused grammar, as it sticks in your head a bit better. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to brush up on their skills or who maybe currently learning English. This book is a little gem!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Easy to understand, well structured book. Good price for a wealth of knowledge this has made those few problem areas a little easier to understand!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)