Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool!
really good book, also has a CD inclueded, packed with awesome information, gives one good basics on human resources. thank you very much!
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by Paulius Tarbejevas

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware.....
This is an excellent book but please beware as it is the American version and has a focus on employmentlaw in America and not UK Law. Also the CD with the templates on is American based so all the contracts etc are witten in American style and wording.
Published on 16 Aug 2009 by Jennie B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware....., 16 Aug 2009
This review is from: Human Resources Kit For Dummies (Paperback)
This is an excellent book but please beware as it is the American version and has a focus on employmentlaw in America and not UK Law. Also the CD with the templates on is American based so all the contracts etc are witten in American style and wording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shame this title only covers US employment law!, 20 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Resources Kit For Dummies (Paperback)
I love Dummies books, but word of warning for any UK HR professionals wanting this title: only US employment law/practices are covered. Makes it pretty useless for the UK market. Additionally, all sample documents on the enclosed CD-Rom again are from a US stand point. Shame.

Amazon you need to make this clearer - despite other users reviewing the book, I ordered this on the iPhone app and so wasn't immediately able to see reviews! Onus is on you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but beware it's very american, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: Human Resources Kit For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book as a bit of fun for a colleague leaving a company. On looking at it before I gave it I realised it is very American and all the legislation is for the US. It have been helpful to know thus upfront as it's not helpful being based in the UK, but the theory and concepts of good HR management are worldwide so helpful there! Easy format to read and covers a lot if topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Resources Kit For Dummies (Paperback)
I made the mistake of using this book when drawing up a draft version of our employment contracts, and it was totally incorrect. We ended up getting a solicitor to revise the contracts instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool!, 28 Dec 2011
By 
Paulius Tarbejevas "Paul" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Human Resources Kit For Dummies (Paperback)
really good book, also has a CD inclueded, packed with awesome information, gives one good basics on human resources. thank you very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Resources Kit For Dummies
Human Resources Kit For Dummies by Harold Messmer Jr. (Paperback - 8 Dec 2006)
Used & New from: 0.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews