Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Friend joke birthday present
Bought this as a half-joke, half-help book for a friend and she laughed to begin with but after browsing through she said it was helpful, imformative and funny!!
Published on 28 April 2011 by @amazon.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book to cover all major issues
I wanted to give it as a funny gift to a young friend who actually found it quite useful at least to grasp few important concept. I wouldn't recommend it for an adults though as all the subjects covered are described very, very simply which is perfectly coherent with the purpose of the book anyway.
Published on 2 April 2011 by Glyph07


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Friend joke birthday present, 28 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
Bought this as a half-joke, half-help book for a friend and she laughed to begin with but after browsing through she said it was helpful, imformative and funny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book to cover all major issues, 2 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
I wanted to give it as a funny gift to a young friend who actually found it quite useful at least to grasp few important concept. I wouldn't recommend it for an adults though as all the subjects covered are described very, very simply which is perfectly coherent with the purpose of the book anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
I love "...for Dummies" books, they really cover everything, and this one is no exception. It's the sort of book to can keep rereading too for tips on a particular area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
a book you can judge be its cover. It's really funny but infomative and a great addition to the 'for dummies' range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 10 Feb 2009
By 
A. Howell (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
A very useful book covering all aspects of the topic, in a friendly but not patronising tone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The book wasn't in standard I expected., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
This book was signed in the front to a couple, which was not listed and as I was giving this as a present, it was not ideal. The back cover was also ripped off as well. But the book was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars befuddling, 21 May 2009
By 
R. Baker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
I found it difficult to read this book, without developing strong feelings for the attractive author, however the book is of great instruction for practicers of all kinds of sexual activity; such as with people, yourself or "other".

I would not consider myself a dummy, as I got over 3 GCSE's; but this book was still of great value to me and had lots of arousing diagrams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gift for a friend!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
Amazing, she knew nothing at all about sex! We joke around and she would just nod and agree , now she makes the jokes! Best thing I bought as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL RUBBISH, 26 Feb 2013
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
ok i am a teenager who was being drooled over by all the boys and im trying to get books for my sex deprived friend and this is a total no no ifyou are new to the dating bizz then dont get this book it leads u in the wrong direction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book, 10 Mar 2010
This review is from: Sex For Dummies (Paperback)
This book again was bought for a friend, so can not comment on how they found the book (Friends 50th birthday)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sex For Dummies
Sex For Dummies by Pierre A. Lehu (Paperback - 7 Nov 2006)
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews