Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars40
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2009
fantastic it literally told me everything i needed to know, the name says it all!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As the owner of a beagle and one who loves the breed, this book is ideal for providing a plethora of information about beagles. Readers cover the basics from raising puppies to old dogs and owners, breeders and happy pet owners will get a lot out of this book.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
An excellent book for beginners to the beagle bread, easy to read and understand, great for a quick look up of certain topics too.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Great book. Lots of good tips. Easy to read. You can only really know how to train a Beagle if you've owned one .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
This is a very practical book if you have a Beagle with lots of hints and tips for parents. For children try Gus - A Day In The Life of a Beagle which is fun and has lovely illustrations.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
The book contained a lot of common sense recommendations, but whether it is Beagle specific is hard to tell as seems could apply to many dog breeds.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
Comprehensive book but run-of-the-mill. Plenty of information which is freely available but with many Beagles behavioural problems are foremost. The apparent answer is to spend large amounts of time at this, well most of us don't have it. If you want a pet dog which is content and easily trained my advice is don't have a Beagle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
This book is excellent! At last i found a book which talks specifically about the Beagles and their training - health and other issues.
I have read so many books prior to this one for puppies but this one is the most suitable one if you have a Beagle as every breed has its own characteristics and needs.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
The needed information seems to be all there. I own a good quantity of the for dummies series and this seems to be familiar to read.
I got my beagle as a puppy and this was meant to help me know the dog from the beggining. As the dog grows I will know how good the book turned out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
We got a 5 month old semi-trained beagle puppy and this book has been invaluable especially as it is specific to beagles. I started off reading it chapter by chapter, but now just dip into the relevant section as and when needed. Well written and easy to follow.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)