Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading
This book is very good if you just want the basic facts about thyroid disorders and is excellent for spotting thyroid symptoms. However, it does not cover the post thyroidectomy phase in very much detail.
Published on 29 Aug. 2011 by Jools

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the paperback
Really difficult to read and navigate on kIndle. Wish I'd bought the paperback version as would have been easier to flick back and forth to pages I want to refer to.
Published 7 months ago by BGD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, 29 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
This book is very good if you just want the basic facts about thyroid disorders and is excellent for spotting thyroid symptoms. However, it does not cover the post thyroidectomy phase in very much detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding an underactive thyroid, 14 April 2013
By 
H. Greer (N.I.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
Bought this book to understand the function of the tyyroid gland and what happens when it is underactive. Well explained reasons make this book an asset to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is my ill health caused by an undiagnosed thyroid condition...this book may help you find out!, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
Well I guess we are all 'dummies' some of the time, don't let the use of the word put you off buying this series of books though, because you'll lose out if you do. A well put together script, explaining in layman's terms a highly complex medical condition which causes millions of people worldwide a lot of upset & heartache. If you can't find a reason for the way you feel some or most the time, perhaps you may have a thyroid condition. This book may help you discover the truth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very wise book, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
Book arrive in good shape and was promptly delivered. The book is easy to read, and carries a lot of detail. The author seems to know their business, and is open to alternative ways of thinking to some degree. Very reassuring, and prevented me from going down the alternative way of thinking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to navigate and knowledgeable, 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
Both my friend and I have been diagnosed with different thyroid conditions. It explained in full detail about both and our options.
Clear print easy to navigate and full of facts and information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reference, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book as you can refer to it at home if you require advice. Although it is probably more efficient for US sufferers as alot of the information is US related but overall a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the paperback, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really difficult to read and navigate on kIndle. Wish I'd bought the paperback version as would have been easier to flick back and forth to pages I want to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thyroid for dummies, 25 April 2012
By 
M. A. Farr - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
I've had thyroid problems for the past 40 years and this book has taught me so much and got rid of a lot of fears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars thyriod, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
I got this book hoping it would explain things in a simpler method. I found the chapters i needed but the info was not what I was looking for. for example Dietry, I was looking to see what foods are good or bad. comfliting messages as i have been told peanuts now this book says almonds.
not as good as another book i have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thyroid, 16 Nov. 2011
By 
Mrs. A. M. O'mahony (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
As someone with a thyroid problem, I found this book really helpful. The explanations were clear and also my husband found it useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition
Thyroid for Dummies UK Edition by Sarah Brewer (Paperback - 6 Oct. 2006)
£12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews