Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover
An excellent read. Thorough, easy to read, comprehensive without being patronising, PLUS aimed towards eBay.co.uk, so no American jargon and legislation to wade through. I read it in two days and now can't wait to get started! Keep it by your PC to refer to when starting up your own eBay business, you'll need it!
Published on 1 Feb 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dummerer
if you like these dummies books get it

but there are far better out there that don't repeat themselves all the timein every chapter

" build your business week by week" is a good one better than this
Published on 7 Mar 2010 by P. Rawcliffe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover, 1 Feb 2007
This review is from: Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
An excellent read. Thorough, easy to read, comprehensive without being patronising, PLUS aimed towards eBay.co.uk, so no American jargon and legislation to wade through. I read it in two days and now can't wait to get started! Keep it by your PC to refer to when starting up your own eBay business, you'll need it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dummerer, 7 Mar 2010
By 
P. Rawcliffe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
if you like these dummies books get it

but there are far better out there that don't repeat themselves all the timein every chapter

" build your business week by week" is a good one better than this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 9 Jun 2008
By 
E. Ilett (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
Having looked at eBay's own help pages and read this book I can say that the book is so out of date it is more or less useless!
There is no mention of eBay business accounts, apparently this type of account is a legal obligation for ANY eBay business.
The web-sites referenced in the book are mostly non-existant and tools recommended have all been replaced with updated versions.

Use the eBay help pages instead, at least then you can't go wrong with your buisness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I liked this book, 20 Jan 2008
This review is from: Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
I bought this book for a friend, had a read through, and liked it.
A good reference guide for UK Ebayers and should be kept within reach for both newbies and more experienced sellers.
Don't make the mistake that this book will give you a business, good advice is to get a business idea and buy books like this to give you the information to exploit your idea.
Worth the asking price...recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not a Dummy now, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
I feel that this business aid is more use now that I've come to the ' end- of-the- beginning' of starting a business on ebay.
Generally I think the ' Dummies ' books are a good assistant to a lot of pursuits in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars can't go wrong, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition (Paperback)
this book is very thorough for everything the UK ebayer my need to know.
Alot of information to take in but well broken down into concise sections

Would highly recommend if there is not alot that you know about starting on ebay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 May 2013
By 
H. Phillips (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this book to anyone who is considering selling on eBay. It tells you everything you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition
Starting a Business on eBay.co.uk For Dummies UK Edition by Marsha Collier (Paperback - 7 April 2006)
£12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews