Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2015
A thought provoking read. With three teenagers in the house it is good to have some evidence based understanding of the potential effects of technology on our lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
Sherry Turkle is one of the most interesting minds in the world of interfaces, our world, that is: technology and society, human mind and computers, psychology and the computer screen. Her trilogy is seminal work. This book hits many nails and represents a reflective platform to understand the world of relationships, connectivity (not the same), time and space in the digital era etc. Her voice is very much needed, and one can hear clear and loud - unusual qualities for a psychoanalyst! She has done it again, and it;s a pleasure to follow her thoughts, her reflections and her postulates. Ah, I forgot, the best is the epilogue
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
If you love the way technology has influenced society you will love this book. I could read it again and again/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
perfect thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
enlightening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Quite the dullest volume I have attempted to read this year. Unless you are an 85 yr old who has never used the internet or met a young person it has nothing at all to tell you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Very good! Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
Las nuevas tecnologías 2.0 (blogosfera, Wikipedia, Facebook, Twitter, buscadores sociales, etc.) no nos hacen por sí mismas ni más inteligentes ni más estúpidos, pero un uso indebido de las mismas puede hacernos más ignorantes.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
This book was recommended by a colleague of my husband's at work, and he wanted it for our wedding anniversary. He is about one-eighth of his way into it, and says it is heavy going. It appears that he has given up on it! I had a quick look, but put it down as it seems difficult to read. More academic really than readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
I am disgusted about the enthusiasm of the writer for the influence of robotics and electronica on young and not so young people.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)