Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2012
If you want any of the Feynman's and they're not in stock, order early! These books vol.I-III were bought for my son (Physics M.A. course) You'll want them for the start of year 2. He found the books essential reading. I thought about the hard-backs, but thought these would be easier to transport.
Other Feynman's from this publisher were also delayed. Amazon are cheaper than rivals but seem to have difficulty filling the order, they blame the publisher. (Amazon don't charge until dispatch)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Feynman' inimitable style works very well here to teach the topics in an easily graspable way. I have found them invaluable as a supplemental resource to iron out any difficulties I have with the theory. However, they do not give you any experience with solving actual problems. This is not a fault of the lectures - they are obviously not intended for this purpose. The book itself is high quality - the formatting of text and diagrams is top notch. This edition benefits from many corrections to the original lectures. I highly recommend this (and the full set) to any physics student - they are a resource for life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Brilliant book about electromagnetism and matter. This Feynman Lectures on Physics , Vol.2. is much more diffcult to understand than Vol.1. Feynman won the Nobelprize of Physics, because of his work about quantumelectrodynamics. He delivered extremely important works and understanding of quantum mechanics and particle physics. These subjects are in this great book. Please read and understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Ditto volume 3 review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Excellent Books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Excellent !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Feynman is literally a master when it comes to teaching difficult topics in physics, and these series of books based on his lectures pretty much saved me during a particularly difficult module in Electromagnetism. If you're struggling, this *will* help!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Well it's kept my partner quiet for hours, I brought all three as an Xmas present. The OH was delighted, he watches Big Bang Theroy and comments on the maths etc .... (He is a scientist after all). Although he didn't directly do physics..... More chip design ( not the fried ones the silicon stuff you cannot eat). The paper appears thickish so when reading up on how to build a small wormhole it does not dissolve and actually to a non theoretical particle physics person looks quite interesting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)