Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars81
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2014
As well as being a quick and easy read, this was a great overview of some key dos and don'ts for writing in a marketing/sales context.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
Well, what an investment this was. I have already recommended this to my friends. The best book I have ever read on Copywriting. Ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Brilliant book. Have now purchased several copies for my team in a large marketing department for a travel and tourism company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
Simple in essence, brilliant in effect. This little book is such a huge help and I have seen my copywriting improve instantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2009
A universal danger faced by almost every business owner is the misconception that basic competence in English makes for effective copywriting. Pick this paperback Recession-beater off the shelf and you're already half way there.

Using the same, no-nonsense, plain English he advocates throughout his book, Maslen takes even the most reticent scribe on a digestible and thoroughly enjoyable journey.

He dispels all of the common myths surrounding copywriting (long copy versus short, anyone?) and then goes one step further than most how-to books by explaining each step in truly practical terms. He's even thrown in some exercises to keep you paying attention, as well as some real-life examples that underline his message.

As a professional copywriter myself, I find it's a great comfort to have Maslen's wisdom and experience to hand. But even better is the thought that the more people who read this easy passport to business success, the more will understand that copywriting is an acquired skill, and not just the ability to string a sentence together with the commas in the right place.

Set your intention for skyrocketing profits and buy a copy today!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
I'm just about to begin writing copy for my website and after reading this I feel so much more confident.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Bought two copies of this - I lent one to a friend and they kept it! I had to replace mine. Fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Great book. Useful guide to writing copy - Easy to read and digest (as one one hope)!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
The service was excellent however the product was weak in comparrison to similar text by better known industry pros.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Fantastic book. Lots of great tips on how to write to sell. Well worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)