Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend
Really good solid quality, high uv filtering ability, great at night, perfect case, really happy, will buy second one as a present.
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by MKZ

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Night driving glasses
Recently purchased these night driving glasses as they were highly recommended by a friend, the first time I used them it felt a bit strange at first but soon settled in, I must say they are really good for night driving and they do stop the glare of on coming traffic or street lights, I use them every night when on the road plus I no longer seem to be suffering from eye...
Published on 3 Aug. 2011 by D Kumar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Night driving glasses, 3 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
Recently purchased these night driving glasses as they were highly recommended by a friend, the first time I used them it felt a bit strange at first but soon settled in, I must say they are really good for night driving and they do stop the glare of on coming traffic or street lights, I use them every night when on the road plus I no longer seem to be suffering from eye strain or headaches, strange...

The only thing that disappoints me is the fact that the item I ordered and the design on the amazon website are totally different to the item I received, I know I should have returned them but did not want to create a big fuss nor the hassle of sorting out the returns process just for the sake of few pounds.

The bottom line is that they do the job it was intended for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 4 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
Really good solid quality, high uv filtering ability, great at night, perfect case, really happy, will buy second one as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull orange glow., 22 Jan. 2012
By 
Harry J. Key (Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
I bought these glasses because of the positive reviews they received from some people.After using them though I am surprised that people have good things to say about them.
They certainly do cut down the glare of oncoming traffic but they also cut down on all other available light,including your own headlights.
I find that these glasses turn everything into a dull orange glow.I found that my own headlights were no longer as effective as they should be for safety.At times I had real problems seeing the road edge especially on twisting country roads.
The brake-lights and indicators of other cars were hardly visible due to the dulling effect of the glasses.
I have persisted over about a week trying them to see if I could get used to them but have now given up and put the glasses in the bin.
I believe that these glasses could actually cause accidents with the way they dull the available light.Almost as bad as driving in fog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars night glasses, 6 Jun. 2011
By 
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
Really pleased with this product - as it was a gift for my daughter in law, it looked good and she is delighted with them. They looked more expensive than they were - definately value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars flimsy, 7 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
I'm sorry to disagree folks, but I found these to be a disappointment. They feel flimsy & cheap. (maybe what you receive varies?) As soon as I opened the package, and used the cloth to clean the glasses, the left hand lens popped out. It was a little tricky to get back in, and still, does not feel secure. It needs a dab of super-glue applying carefully. I shouldn't have to be doing this. Too much hassle to send back as we no longer have a Post Office in easy reach. Someone said they feel much better quality than the price indicates. Sorry, no. They feel just like 6 quid specs to me. I have some genuine Raybans (Yes - I know, there's a MASSIVE price difference here), but also some cheap Rayban copies bought off the street in Marrakech for 4 Euros. The street market cheapies are far far better build quality than these driving specs. In my opinion, they're scarcely worth the asking price, and particularly with postage on top, I think you'd be better getting something similar off a market stall. "Aviator Style"? They are similar - although the lenses are light plastic (not glass) and a little larger & rounder than Aviators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pair of sunglasses, 6 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
I find that ordinary sunglasses made the world too dark. These totally brighten up your world and are great for driving either at night or during the day. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars does not do the job, 3 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
I am very disappointed with these glasses they did not do what I wanted which was to help with the glare of oncoming headlights. This did not happen as they made very little difference. The headlights were just very bright yellow instead of very bright white. Would not recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Do not work for me, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
I drive 50 miles to work on country roads and have been using a cheaper (£4.99) pair of night glasses for 3 years (also purchased from Amazon). These needed replacing and I thought I would try this model. Unfortunately the new glasses do not work for me.
Comparing both

Comfort - the old glasses have narrower lenses, are lighter and much more comfortable to wear on long journeys.

Colour - the old glasses have a clearer tint which allows me to see better whilst driving at night. I think these new glasses are too yellow and do affect my ability to see clearly at night.

Glare, although the old glasses are clearer, they are better at reducing glare for me. I had hoped the new glasses, being darker would be better at reducing glare. This is not the case -for me.

Neither pair of glasses is perfect, but the old glasses make the brightest headlamps bearable and slightly reduce the `eye twang' effect. The new glasses reduce my night vision and do not seem to help with glare. At least the new glasses look ok hence 2 stars - I have given them away now although they will not be used for night driving.

I have ordered 2 pairs of my old style glasses as stock is low. I'm not sure if I can say which model my old glasses are but the description says they are supplied to the German Army and used by professional drivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Value, 13 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
These glasses fit me perfectly and look cool (so I'm told). I actually bought them to keep pollen out of my eyes for the hayfever season, which they do very well, as well as cheering me up by watching the world through sunshine tinted glasses. The company respond quickly to orders, and all the extra accessories make these a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant item, 29 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Unisex (Mens / Womens) Aviator Style Night Driving Glasses with Black Frames complete with Hard Car Case, Pouch, Cleaning Cloth & Matching Cord (Eyewear)
Fast delivery, low cost, really great product, stylish and functional, I don't drive but use them for cycling and when out and about. They cut down the glare from headlamps and rear car lights, as well as streetlights and intense sunshine. They also sharpen contrast, or give me that impression. Plus seeing yellow makes you happier, "according to studies".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews