Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot off the Press - and it's only 1st week in September
Review Updated since written in September -

Like Christmas in supermarkets, 2013 editions of Film Guides seem to get earlier and earlier. While grateful to receive Maltin's Guide well before when Amazon first stated, the last edition I bought was the 2011 edition, out in October 2010!

Anyway my review of that edition still stands for this one, but...
Published on 4 Sep 2012 by Tim Kidner

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, but far from complete.
I've purchased this book before and it moves with the times getting bigger and bigger with every year.

I feel that it is to small now though and some people will struggle to read the small text.

Loses a star because of the text size and the fact that some of the DVDs/Blu-rays that I buy off Amazon (mainly less well known horror films) tend to not be...
Published on 29 Oct 2012 by Mr. T. Solley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Information for Film Buffs, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Maltin's 2013 Movie Guide: The Modern Era (Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide) (Paperback)
Excellant copy with all the views one requires ideal for crossword adicts and anyone who requires general information about all the fils
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leonard Maltins Movie Guide, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Leonard Morris (ludlow,u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really good pcket size paper back guide to most movies, and even new ones just being shown a cinemas in the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leonard Malti 2013 movie guide, 10 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Maltin's 2013 Movie Guide: The Modern Era (Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide) (Paperback)
Buy it every year. bible of the cinema.don't always agree with the rateing but it is an excelent guide and we consult it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Maltin's Movie Guide 2013, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Maltin's 2013 Movie Guide: The Modern Era (Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide) (Paperback)
The most complete book on films that I Know. A particularly good feature is the full list of actors for each film, which you don't normally see elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep producing these, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Maltin's 2013 Movie Guide: The Modern Era (Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide) (Paperback)
I have been getting these books since the 80's. Reviews are concise but really useful and, so often I agree with them and the rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent buy for anyone who is interested in movies. This list movies old and new giving information on Actors, Directors, Producers etc involved in the making of each movie. Great gift for anyone interested in movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Maltin's 2013 Movie Guide: The Modern Era (Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide) (Paperback)
Well pleased. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leonard Maltin's 2013 movie guide, 21 Dec 2012
By 
Roy Spackman (Wales U,.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Maltin's 2013 Movie Guide: The Modern Era (Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide) (Paperback)
I agree with all that was said in the three previous reviews especially review two. After Halliwells This cannot compete The print too small I use reading glasses Too crammed and minimul The size of the book uncomortable to hold etc. A great dissopointment for me at least (it's off to my local animal charity shop fortwith. Roy Spackman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leonard Maltin's 2013 Movie Guide: The Modern Era (Leonard Maltin's Movie Guide)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews