Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really interesting book
Really enjoyed this book, very easy to pick up and stop reading most of the time. alot of the articles are easy to read and are entertaining. shame about the length though i wish there was more articles to read other than that i thoroughly enjoy the website and thoroughly enjoyed this book. perfect unison
Published on 3 Mar 2011 by Michael Parmenter

versus
3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the money
i bought this as the sample was great, but as i was reading through the book i just got bored. i read the few interesting facts then left it as the rest of it was boring. this is defently not worth how much i bought it for (around £6) i wouldnt recommend it for anyone who likes exciting books. the bits that where good though was very interesting and amusing but i wish i...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by BW666


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really interesting book, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
Really enjoyed this book, very easy to pick up and stop reading most of the time. alot of the articles are easy to read and are entertaining. shame about the length though i wish there was more articles to read other than that i thoroughly enjoy the website and thoroughly enjoyed this book. perfect unison
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
An amazing and factual book which has great humour that makes you laugh every time. It told me about quite some things I didn't know before and it was extremely satisfactory. I completely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suits my warped mind, 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
Came across this by accident by reading a review and loved the premise of the book so bought it. If you like the more obscure facts then this is for you, and this was right up my street, making me chuckle in the train on the way to and from work. I nearly even missed my stop!

Maybe not for everyone but I am sure if you give it a go you will be hooked, and will never really look at things quite the same way again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracked at their best., 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
For those who are a victim of cracked.com-itus ... which is basically going on their site to waste 5 minutes but end up wasting 5 hours, this book is a must. Absolutely loved every chapter. Their witty writing style has not changed for the book whatsoever. I will admit that there are some articles available already on the site but there are over 20 new ones! Buy this book!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential read for everyone!!, 14 Jan 2011
What an amazing book for everyone.

How they have managed to fit so much information that you never realised that you needed to know into one book is truly unbelievable. From attempts to bring down the US government to how hard some of their presidents have been.

If you have a weak consitiutation, scared that your going to get killed but some random disease or believe in zombies its certainly going to allow you to finally prove all of those things you have known all along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, very funny, 12 Jan 2011
This is a great book, very funny, quite informative, and almost impossible to put down. I read it in one sitting. This was in a semi-public place and so I was forced to occasionally explain my outbursts of laughter, which served to spread the merriment.

If you like quirky facts and have any kind of a sense of humour then buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fricking Funny, 30 Sep 2011
By 
SonicQuack (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
I'd never read any Cracked.com content on the net and this book was a recommendation from a colleague. There is a definitive style that the writers have, an ability to wrap up every single fact with humour. Some of it is witty, some taboo, some geeky (after all, they love the word 'fricking') and all of it hits the mark. The facts therein are well structured and interesting, some rather Americanised, however it's the pinnacle of edutainment - if you like to smile/grin/chuckle whilst you learn. A book for anyone. A book for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
Kept me amused for a few hours, and had some really interesting (and sometimes kinda disgusting!) articles in it. Regular readers of cracked.com will find they've already read some of the chapters but even for myself, having read a LOT of Cracked.com the vast majority of the book was new. Book was very shiny and in good condition. Arrived quickly. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new religion called Crackedism, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
I have been a follower of Cracked for many years, and this book has only improved our divine relationship. All hail the Cracked editors as our Gods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 3 Sep 2013
This review is from: You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts (Paperback)
Very enjoyable and humorous book. Probably directed towards a male audience but laugh out loud funny in parts and educational :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Might Be a Zombie and Other Bad News: Shocking But Utterly True Facts
Used & New from: £10.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews