Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars53
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2015
love it is the handbook and bible for all who suffer or are related to people who do, best book I ever bought.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
This book is really good for anyone thinking of having counselling, but would prefer to try and self help first before going down that route. It's really good, informative, tried and tested and there are exercises to complete after each chapter. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to improve their mental health from negative to positive. Happy reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2011
This is widely seen as the 'bible' of understanding stresses and anxieties and is certainly a useful tool. The advice is practical and understandable and is split into specific sections. If I had a reservation it would be that some of the exercises can be a little hard going, but I think that is probably the case with all such books. Overall recommended....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Really helping me, easy to read and the excercises are helpful!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Extremely helpful at making you realise that your anxiety is just a result of distorted thoughts. Allows you to develop knowledge of the processes your body goes through so you can notice them and tackle them with techniques that actually work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
David Burns is the god of taming your negative and illogical thoughts..I have most of his books and they are all excellent, unlike other CBT books I have tried, these are easy to read, engaging and humorous. Do the exercises..they really work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Really enjoying this read the author has a way of talking to you like he was in the room. Helpful examples and self help tools plus work sheets that you can use on yourself or with a client. 👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Great book, really helpful, step by step, well broken down and explained. Really helped me understand depression of myself and others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
excellent book, excellent quality and superb value!! I have seen this on the high street at over 40e so Im delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Practical evidenced approach to overcoming depression, anxiety and stress. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)