Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 1998
I've been following Dr. McDougall's diet since February 1998 and have lost 20 pounds and gained enormous energy, along with freedom from joint pain and digestive disorder. It works! The diet is simple, albeit boring at times, very convenient, especially for single people, and completely satisfying. I recommend all of Dr. McDougall's books.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
It's a review of two middle aged over weight unfit Californians and their 12 day regime with results. While their health improved under strict supervision, it's not sufficient to get results outside of the supervised regime. It talks about eating unlimited whole foods which I have done. Gained three lb. !!!! Needs more reading around the diet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Fab book it has changed my life completely. Just give this ago for two weeks. I am completely pain free and will always eat this way. It is a way of life for me after years of pain relief for arthritis.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Excellent book, providing a remarkable insight into leading causes of major diseases and how to reverse them. Have been following the program for last 2 months and have the added benefit of weight loss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
really good as usual but find his meals plans a little out of touch. Breakfast for 1 fine, lunch for 2 O.K. then dinner for 6 lr 8 ! Where do all these extra people come from?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Based on the Swank diet, this book imparts good health advice, but the mass or recipes do not grab me. If you want to act on their advice to go veggie, just find ways to eliminate fats, sugar and processed foods from your diet. e.g. Breakfast -- I have ac oouple of slices of homemade bread with squashed banana and a bit of honey. I am happy to eat simply and don't yearn for variety. Luchtime, find a recipe for a veggie spread on Google and have a sandwich with it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Love this food excellent 5 star way of eating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Another fabulous book by John Mcdougall detailing the benefits of a whole food, plant based diet. Easy to read and implement his recommendations.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
already lost 5lbs in only 8 days
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Very thought-provoking book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)