Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most effective eating program I've come across, ever.
I bought the book and started the eating program on 1 April 1999. I found the recipes, shopping guide and principles set forth in the book to be just what I needed to change my terrible eating habits. I stuck strictly to the program for 60 days and went from 183 pounds to 165 and never felt like I was actually on a diet. In fact, I'm still following the program,...
Published on 5 Jun 1999

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not read it yet,,,,,,,,,
Havent got round to reading this yet and I suspect ir will be a while before I get to do so,
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay! This is great, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab book it has changed my life completely. Just give this ago for two weeks. I am completely pain free and will always eat this way. It is a way of life for me after years of pain relief for arthritis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring on the McDougallers!, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Miss (Birmingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mcdougall John : Mcdougall Program (Plume) (Paperback)
Great book. Full of lots of medical and health information.

Note that the McDougall forum has the the contents of the low fat vegan lifestyle program on the website for free, but the book has far more info in it re anecdotal evidence and research.

I didn't realise that there was a weightloss version of the book (which is more or less the same but a bit more stringent). The forum/website also has details of that plan on too, free of charge.

Definitely a book worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very informative., 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mcdougall John : Mcdougall Program (Plume) (Paperback)
really good as usual but find his meals plans a little out of touch. Breakfast for 1 fine, lunch for 2 O.K. then dinner for 6 lr 8 ! Where do all these extra people come from?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mcdougall John : Mcdougall Program (Plume) (Paperback)
Would recommend. Will lose weight if you stick to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good source of advice, 7 Dec 2012
By 
J. thomas (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mcdougall John : Mcdougall Program (Plume) (Paperback)
Based on the Swank diet, this book imparts good health advice, but the mass or recipes do not grab me. If you want to act on their advice to go veggie, just find ways to eliminate fats, sugar and processed foods from your diet. e.g. Breakfast -- I have ac oouple of slices of homemade bread with squashed banana and a bit of honey. I am happy to eat simply and don't yearn for variety. Luchtime, find a recipe for a veggie spread on Google and have a sandwich with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not read it yet,,,,,,,,,, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mcdougall John : Mcdougall Program (Plume) (Paperback)
Havent got round to reading this yet and I suspect ir will be a while before I get to do so,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mcdougall John : Mcdougall Program (Plume)
Mcdougall John : Mcdougall Program (Plume) by John A McDougall (Paperback - 19 Nov 2001)
£11.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews