Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back with a blast, 20 Jun 2013
Death's rival was not my favourite in the series so i found Blood trade a real return to form. Jane is called away from New Orleans to clear up some of the problems left over from that book.

It gives us a chance to take Leo out of the picture for a while. We get to see the evolving relationship between Jane and her team. We meet up with her past in terms of people from the childrens home.

The story finally brought resolution to few things in the story arc but there's still questions to be answered
So plenty pf action, emotion and magic and Beast is fantastic as ever which is surprising given that jane at the beginning of the book hasn't shifted in months.

The narration as ever is excellent and brings real life to the story.

Can't wait for the next installment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jane just gets better and better!, 22 April 2013
By 
Nancy "romance mad" (Kent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
This book picks up a few weeks after Deaths Rival, and Jane is about to kick some creepy vampire a***! I Love Jane, and Beast. Each book reveals more of their past lives, but for the first time Jane doesn't want to shift, because she doesn't trust Beast to stay away from Leo. The twists and turns in this book kept me reading late into the night, and all your favourite characters are drawn back together (Bruiser: I love you! Deep sigh!! :-) )
If you haven't read the other books go back to the first "Skin Walker", you will not regret it. If you like a woman with attitude you are going to love Jane Yellowrock: she is as tough as Kate Daniels and Mercy Thompson, she's funny and despite herself she's thoughtful and kind.
Treat yourself, fall in love with Jane and Beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feisty fun, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jane is great character and the story races along picking up from book one. Unfortunately like a lot of kick ads heroines she's got a doomed love life but a girl can't have everything :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, imaginative and interesting - can't wait for the next one!, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
Faith Hunter has to be one of my favourite authors - I absolutely love the Jane Yellowrock series and have found them all very hard to put down! Very well written and always something new and exciting happening. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jane keeps kicking ass!!, 9 July 2013
By 
Alison J. R. Cihak (BCN, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
What can I say?
Faith Hunter keeps the saga with more vamps, more mysteries and more complications for a Jane that's finally "out of the closet" while trying to stop an extremly faction of the Naturaleza vampires while her personal life gets in the way.
Bruiser's new and strange nature, Rick's hurting feelings and the distance between her and the Everheart family will only make things worse.

This book points to an AWESOME continuation though I don't know why Blood Trade doesn't feel as epic as the previous books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really good, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
enjoyed the book a lot, if you're familiar with the series you will definitely enjoy it. However it has been along time since I have read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book. The series just keeps getting better. Hope for more romance in the next book and I like the beast/ Jane communication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
enjoyed reading this as i love horror books look forward to reading the rest of the books in the series too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 6 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
brilliant series. Highly recommended for fans of Kate Daniels and Mercy Thompson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel
Blood Trade: A Jane Yellowrock Novel by Faith Hunter (Mass Market Paperback - 2 April 2013)
4.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews