Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry is back!
Harry is back from the (almost) dead, and is now having to cope with being the Winter Knight. It has to be said, we are kind of used to Harry making lemonade out of lemons, but it's always a great ride watching while he does it. When he accepted the Winter Knight's mantle he never meant to keep it - only Queen Mab has outmanoeuvred him so he's stuck with it. And now he's...
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by Theophania Elliott

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fourteenth in the series, and it feels it
The shape of Dresden Files novels has become pretty formulaic; a few chapters of setup suggesting that this time Harry is outclassed, a Stunning Moment of Awesome, then repeat with Harry and all the enemies moved up a level. You get to encounter a few interesting enemies from the faery world of Winter, but I think I would generally recommend that readers stop the series...
Published on 1 Jan. 2013 by Mr. T. O. Womack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Cold days happy heart, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book. Enjoyed from beginning to end. Dresden is and bad to the core. Can`t wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic Dresden, 3 Nov. 2014
By 
D. M. Greenfields (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Haven't read it yet but the 1st, 12 were great so I would expect this one to live up to the same standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all the Dresden books, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love all the Dresden books. Full of action, Harry Dresden is not always good, but love it when he's bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as usual, 20 Sept. 2013
By 
Paul Dolphin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well up to the usual standard.
Can't wait for the next one which is due out very shortly I believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not lost a trick, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Catherine Collins "Love to Read" (Strathaven, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
still as good as it was in the beginning, not lost anything over the years and still a captivating read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book realy enjoyed it cant wait to read th rest off the books deff recomend it to my freinds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book worm, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my daughter who is a Jim Butcher fan. Great read as always she says. Great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best book so far and I've read the whole series! Cant wait for next book. well done Jim Butcher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gwan!!!, 3 Jan. 2013
Harry is back !!!! Couldn't put it down from start to finish !!! Mr butcher I salute you sir !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's Harry Dresden! I devoured it in two days! I think that says it all really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cold Days (Dresden Files (ROC Hardcover))
Cold Days (Dresden Files (ROC Hardcover)) by Jim Butcher (Hardcover - 27 Nov. 2012)
Used & New from: £2.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews