Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cowboy & The Flower
I am reading this book at the moment , but enjoying it so much I feel can still give an honest opinion. Hurrah ! I`ve found a new Author . Having collected so many for my retirement library(about 500 not all read I hasten to add) This lady is a dead cert for my bookshelves. A wonderfully ,earthy ,sensual,love story. Very graphic in parts,(even forgot to take his boots...
Published on 2 May 2004 by angiemac

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Well Howdy Cowboy...
It's a 'romance' that's been done time and time again. The stranger in town meets the cold and untouchable town legend and ends up being the only one who can tame this unattainable heart. I read it on a flight and enjoyed it even though I knew EXACTLY how it would end. Don't expect any great twists or unexpected turns and just enjoy the story, you'll be fine.
Published on 2 Sept. 2012 by Cheyenne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cowboy & The Flower, 2 May 2004
This review is from: The Love of a Cowboy (Mass Market Paperback)
I am reading this book at the moment , but enjoying it so much I feel can still give an honest opinion. Hurrah ! I`ve found a new Author . Having collected so many for my retirement library(about 500 not all read I hasten to add) This lady is a dead cert for my bookshelves. A wonderfully ,earthy ,sensual,love story. Very graphic in parts,(even forgot to take his boots of once he was in such a hurry! )Just what you might hope from a cowboy!.The attraction between Luke and Dahlia is there from the word go.Both fighting it, but not for long .The love scenes are so erotic you can feel the heat from the pages. But as always things fall apart as a vindictive ex-wife ,domineering mother, and family loyalties clash. Anna Jeffrey`s next book (To Love a Stranger)is on my next Must Have list. MUST GO GOT A BOOK TO FINISH !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good read, 16 Jun. 2012
By 
Jan "Jan" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the storyline it has depth to it and doesn't lose pace throughout the book. The characters are great and have their imperfections which add to the story. I just love the book and recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The love of a cowboy - romantic/sensual read, 16 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dahlia Montgomery and Luke McRae haven't found love thus far in their lives but they certainly have a lot of relationship baggage between them. They surrender to the sizzingly sexual tension and have an unforgettable summer but Dahlia makes the mistake of falling in love even though she knows there is nothing on offer but sex. Dahlia's father is taken ill at the same time that Luke gets cold feet. Both of them take steps to get their lives in-hand and in Dahlia's case it includes pregnancy/bringing up a son that Luke doesn't know about. When her best friend intervenes and lets Luke know about his son, is there really any hope for a happy ending? Gorgeous read, couldn't put it down until I had finished it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Giddee up cowboy!, 26 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Love of a Cowboy (Mass Market Paperback)
Fantastic story, a real page turner. I am so glad to have found a book conveying an inter-racial couple. Very hot sex scenes and an all round delight to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story, well worth the read. Couldn't put it down, wishing it was me.
Loved it, loved it, loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Well Howdy Cowboy..., 2 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a 'romance' that's been done time and time again. The stranger in town meets the cold and untouchable town legend and ends up being the only one who can tame this unattainable heart. I read it on a flight and enjoyed it even though I knew EXACTLY how it would end. Don't expect any great twists or unexpected turns and just enjoy the story, you'll be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read!, 24 July 2012
Thoroughly good read, although Dahlia could have made Luke work a bit harder to win her back. I also felt that Luke's parents acceptance of Dahlia was a bit rushed and could have been explored more. However these are only two small issues in a very good novel. The sex scenes were dirty, animalistic and utterley wonderful Jeffrey puts E. L. James to shame. I will definatley be reading more of this author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It!!!, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book, it was very horny and a good love story. A definate page turner, had me gripped to the end. Will be buying more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Light weight romance, 26 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A light weight romance that wasn't a great page turner, a couple who meet strike up a relationship with consequences and have to overcome a number of obstacles! predictable but not a bad plot, frankly the lead male in this just didn't add up for me and i found him too incongruent, so it didn't quite pull it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too easily resolved, 21 Jun. 2012
By 
Anne (Sheffield, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dahlia and Luke are a mismatched couple. They have so many issues that it makes their relationship difficult to sustain - Luke has a messy divorce, troublesome children, a child with severe learning difficulties, an opinionated mother, a weak father and a family depending on him. Dahlia is from a dual heritage background, has no money, an ill father, debt issues,a family store to look after and a sudden and unplanned pregnancy. They also live a very long way apart. The author does a fine job of revealing these issues whilst also showing us the genuine affection between the two. I enjoyed this part of the book very much and found the interaction between the characters to be believable and fun to read.

In order to get the two main characters together permenantly these issues between them need to be resolved and it is at this point that I feel that the book fails. Having created what appear to be insurmountable problems they are overcome much too quickly and you really wonder why they were ever an issue in the first place. I found this difficult to believe and it spoiled the enjoyment of the whole story for me.

A good start but the plot fell apart at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Love of a Cowboy
The Love of a Cowboy by Anna Jeffrey (Mass Market Paperback - July 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews